4g91

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
hi guys...i getting 4g91 halfcut edi...

wat i need 2 noe is the piping size suitable 4 the engine...o should i juz use back my stock wira piping?

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
wa..interesting engine... a twincam version of 4G15.... ;)

Anyone know how many HP tis engine produces?
N how significant is the diff between 4G15 n 4G91?

alvin24

4G91 has 115hp on engine... 4G15 has around 80 on engine... u do the math. =Þ

I think the stock pipings are enuff lar if u aren't planning to mod till to extreeme... else go for 1.8 inch internal diameter... should suit 4G91 perfectly. 2" could be too big... will make the car a bit sluggish.

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
Originally posted by kher@Feb 18 2005, 20:50
wa..interesting engine... a twincam version of 4G15.... ;)

Anyone know how many HP tis engine produces?
N how significant is the diff between 4G15 n 4G91?
4G91 is not the twin cam version of 4G15

its in the 4G9x series of engines utilizing a different block design...similar to the 4G92 and 4G93

speaking of which, there IS one model of 4G15 which is DOHC

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Originally posted by kher+Feb 19 2005, 01:34 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (kher @ Feb 19 2005, 01:34 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-drexchan@Feb 19 2005, 01:29
For the specification of Mitsu 4G9x series engine, please refer to the link below:

http://drexchan.fotopic.net/c435871.html

it's a manual in JPG version. For PDF version, PM me.
got other mitsu series 1??? [/b][/quote]

still looking.

Anyway, I also have this Mitsubishi Manual Transaxle for F4M2, F5M2, F5M3, W5M3

deftons

Feb 13, 2004
Yong_5290,

how much u get the 4G91?

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
ive been using this engine for few years now.. last time when my bro transplant the engine, it was 2k++ including assembly for an auto ones.. my comment is that it is a good and reliable engine.. forget the clicking sound during morning start and ull be more than happy using it.. :P power for the engine is good, even though not as big as 4g93 but sufficient enough.. fuel consumption is ok.. 450 - 550 for 50 bucks of petrol, depending on ur setting..

ohh, my piping setup is 2" front to back and 4-2-1 extractor.. lastime using it with standard muffler, mid to high range power is realy good.. now changed my muffler already to S-flow ones.. power not so good la.. but its leaner and the exhaust note is realy a music to my ear.. :D

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
erm..i thought S-flow design muffler is good 4 auto car?

kiyoshi...
i was was quoted rm 3.2k 4 evrything...xcept jpj hassle onli...they kau tim 4 me the timing belt...installation...wiring...piping...but the price include trading in my old engine....n it 4 a auto half vut...i'm using back my manual gb...
the price 4 halfcut all gone up lah...in klang a manual 4g91 is now rm2.9k!!!!!giler...

g88

Jan 28, 2004
wah drexchan so many ppl approach you liao hor :P

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
i'm runnin manual tranny already.. mayb the muffler does not match as it is a tanabe G medalion for eg vtec.. now lookin for putra standard muffler to try out..

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
Originally posted by tajulsans@Feb 20 2005, 11:53
i'm runnin manual tranny already.. mayb the muffler does not match as it is a tanabe G medalion for eg vtec.. now lookin for putra standard muffler to try out..
eh..no prob 1 rite....
until now tis engine giv any prob 2 u?

2day me n kher went hunting 4 4g91 in kedai potong...n i got myself
a low mileage 4g91 auto tat was chop in japan on 1/2/2005...
the mileage...39xxxkm... :D damn new
price...rm2000 witout bodyparts...

This week is a pretty busy week. Super GT weekend starts soon and everyone is going to be busy preparing for the event. So there wouldn't be much updates for the project, as I have to discuss with my sponsors on what needed to do. But then again, I've dreamed up some great concepts. Check out the photo up above. It came from a 1970's Datsun Z432. What is a...