4G91: how to Turbo it!!

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
PM this guy nicked alvin24 ....he can help u

Oct 16, 2005
You can use 4G93t block , GSR complete turbokit with wiring + ECU.t.Q.For me, better don't do this If you don't have good enough income.

Oct 16, 2005
My fren just bolt on GSR Turbokit with standard wiring but he change the injector and use AFC.

detomaso_runna

May 21, 2005
PeNAnG
www.friendster.com
some foreman also said change the ecu.....got one foreman said masok piston supercharger 1.6....then use 4g93t turbo system.....aiyo pening la.....

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
Mr.6A10 said:
You can use 4G93t block , GSR complete turbokit with wiring + ECU.t.Q.For me, better don't do this If you don't have good enough income.
so, from wat i c here, u oni left he 4G91 head as standard eh.....hrrmmm, might as well do a proper transplant rite.......

detomaso_runna

May 21, 2005
PeNAnG
www.friendster.com
4g91 and 4g93 got no different rite.....from whut i look....the engine is quite the same.....thats why got some fella register 4g91 but he put 4g93 inside....the engine no they change to 4g91 no

alvin24

spyderslr ask u to PM me for details... u oso never PM... want help, but dowan to take initiative. How la?

4G91 and 4G93 got A LOT of difference... very few things are the same only. Overall design is the same, but all the measurements are different.
One look into the engine bay and u can tell if its a 4G91 or a 4G93.

My turbo kit last time... I never changed ECU... just rechip only.

Oct 16, 2005
4G91 Turbo!!!

Bro, better use standalone ECU then rechip the use.One of my friends has done this project Using NA piston. His using 2mm metal head gasket+Complete GSR turbokit+ GSR Intake manifold+Piston Stended 4G91+550 c.c injector+ Bocsh Hi flow fuel pump.From i know, the cost is about RM 5500.What do you think about a number of that cost? :shades_smile:

detomaso_runna

May 21, 2005
PeNAnG
www.friendster.com
alvin24.... i got ask you whut... hehehe forget ehh?? there a workshop done stage one for rm3800...... donno they put whut inside the engine....got their post

madf

Apr 1, 2006
Detomaso,
I used to turbocharged my Putra. I used a GSR manifold and turbo(td04L).
Boost was set at 0.45 bar because it was an auto. I used GSR injectors, 390cc.
And it was controlled by AFC. Better to get a chip or a programable ecu.
E-manage is only rm1500.
I still have the complete kit. It will be a plug and play for any 4g91 or 4g93. PM me if you are interested.

alvin24

eh? u got PM me ar? crap... must've forgotten... hahaha.. must've been long ago... u can't imagine the number of people who PM me bout turbo kit. hahaha...

Mr.6A10,
needless to say... of course standalone is better than rechip la... but price wise... cheapest standalone oso microtech... end up spending RM5000 (after include installation and tuning) vs RM300 for rechipping... u also pay a lotta difference mar... but of course, u pay what u get lar... but for my setup, rechipping is more than enough for me lar.
Your friend spent RM5500 including the standalone? can't be right? Just curious... how much hp ur friend managed to suck out his engine?

detomaso_runna,
RM3800 sounds okay... but then again, would also depend on what's included in the turbo kit lar. If just bolt on and jalan without rechipping ECU, or bigger injectors.. etc etc.. then not so worth it lar. LAst time my hardware alone i bought for around 1k+ only. HAhaha... of course that was excluding installation lar.

detomaso_runna

May 21, 2005
PeNAnG
www.friendster.com
you bought only for 1k?..... so cheap huh..... TJ from KSP ask me use supercharger piston....... whuts the diff ehh??? supercharger and turbo piston???

bro..

what other mods can be done to a waja 4G18 to achieve more top?..so far for my accel..its more than enough for me (daily usage car)..