4G91 Gang..

alvin24

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Apr 6 2005, 00:01
so any1 of us 4g91 gang using o tried Tufoil?

taljusan...i also using back my 4g13 gearbox....closer ratio tats even vios n city also kena tapau in pick up compare 2 tis old 4g91 1.5 ....
but cruising on the highway...true...sound like dragging the engine but then...this engine is very reliable.so far my fren use 4 3years(bought the halfcut already 80k mileage)...until now no prob...the main prob is the lifters sound
[snapback]872175[/snapback]​

1.3 and 1.5 gearbox have the same ratios... so the only difference between your gearbox and a 4G91 gearbox is the clutch pump... you use back 1.3 g/box means u're running on cable... don't use racing clutch. If you do, the cable will tend to putus easily... else some other problems might arise in the long run. The cable can't handle the force.

alvin24

Don't use full synthetic... it'll make the tappet sounds arise faster. Always use thicker oil to reduce tappet noise. I find castrol Magnatec to be quite good ar reducing tappet noise... its semi synthetic.

Don't use shell... its instant engine noise maker. EVeryone i know who has tappet sounds is keeping their distance away from shell.

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
yeah.. i use Castrol Magnatec too.. :D

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
My Gearbox is F5M222 VRZG.. I'm not sure from which engine it comes from but not from wira 1.3 as wira 1.3 is F5M211.. ratio is very close.. and its running on hydraulic clutch of course.. i'm running it with 8.5" parout clucth which has very good grip.. next change i wanna try the 3 puck ones.. hehe..

ive been using fully syntetic all this while.. my bro who is running with 4g93 recomends me to use fully syn ones.. i also not sure..

on the vtec thing.. its a true story.. but maybe the vtec guy is letting go abit.. who knows leh.. haha..

evo5755

Jan 11, 2004
to all all 4G91 owners...i have been using this engine for about 2 years. not bad engine, smooth, good FC, but of course the tappet sound is quite noisy. but this engine never give any problem. Anyway, this car a bit sluggish from idling to about3-3.5k rpm, after that power only comes...go up hill must put it in high rpm...

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
can , when ur car weight is under 700kg, then u can tapau ur brother back ... hahaha

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
of coz an EK will tapau u laa.. can follow initially only mah.. then later he tapau u laa.. well, thats what happen to me..

a lot of thing determine ur car pick up.. gear ratios, power band, rim sizes, weight etc etc.. but true, my car only have good power coming above 3k to redline.. below that its quit sluggish..

leacare

Dec 2, 2003
alvin kor kor...theg guy told me to send to my car to the workshop this coming tuesday. again posponed from friday now tuesday... but he said his car will be there already CONFIRM. so i just go there on tuesday and leave the car there...and about the runner...can you help me out...??? some more my financial state kinda tight now. :(

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
I use 4G91 GB which is F5M211. How to make it close ratio? Change final drive?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
can be the vtec got lots of prob edi...my fren kher also tapau b16a wit his galant...4g63 sohc eci multi onli...n his car also got prob edi 1...2.0 man...my 4g91 still can win him...but after he repair everything cun cun edi...hahaha...duno lah...belum cuba belum tau rite...hehhehe:P

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
Originally posted by ayell@Apr 10 2005, 15:13
I use 4G91 GB which is F5M211. How to make it close ratio? Change final drive?
[snapback]884135[/snapback]​
the only way to make ur existing gearbox ratio closer is by changing the final drive, or change the 3, 4, 5 gears since 1 and 2 is ussually good enough..

My iswara is lately have been difficult to start,

When I crank it will come out "cik cik cik cik" sound many times but sometimes the engine died sometimes it can start.

The simplest way to make the ignition easier was to step on the old pedal half way then start cranking the engine, this way the "cik cik" will be less and the engine start faster.

But once I start the car it can drive smoothly.

I bring it to the shop that they change the car battery few month back when car...