4G63 EVO123 oil filter housing

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
guys,

i need to replace the oil filter housing (the housing which has oil filter / oil press sensor / oil cooler hose at the bottom). Where can i get the gasket for that...is it easily available in sparepart shop? any of you know where to get it please let me know.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
if its a small leak jer,use a good gum gasket to stop the leak,i dont see the need to change the oil filter adapter

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
it's not a leak...the thread on the oil sensor hole is totally trashed..i can't even put any bolt or anything unless i re thread it....might as well jsut change the whole thing to be safe as i need to hook up my new sensors....

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
dats sum trouble jugek tu,get a good replacement unit den.. i remember seeing new ones on millennium motorsports asia's shelf the last time i was there.

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
i got the replacement....i need the gasket dunno where to buy it....been to a few spare part shop in sunway.....end up getting 'gasket ketuk' but if anyone knows where can get the gasket is even better....

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
hi guys, if i use gasket 'ketuk' for the oil filter housing, should i use the gam gasket? the gasket is good enuff to prevent oil leaking?

Pls share some experience !!! is that reliable ???:confused::confused::confused::confused:

Sifu >>>> is there any shop to do autofoam in JB? :idea::idea::idea: