2004 enkei rpf1 fake or not?

prince jr

Sep 29, 2009
guys,light weight rims does not mean its the lightest 1
desmond regamaster evo does not stated anything about light weight but its among the lightest
we want something original,then we should try to find something that cant be doubt dat it is original

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
Too many replicas flooding the market. Even some shop claim that their rims are ORI!

Anyone has any experience purchasing the REAL & ORIGINAL RPF1 rim from JAPAN?

probably can share us what is the actual price for 4 piece, let say, 15"? :idea:

Wanggot

May 22, 2006
Jay Bee
Too many replicas flooding the market. Even some shop claim that their rims are ORI!

Anyone has any experience purchasing the REAL & ORIGINAL RPF1 rim from JAPAN?

probably can share us what is the actual price for 4 piece, let say, 15"? :idea:
They can tell what ever price they want. Technically, just put on weight. 1 pc of 15inchers shud be around 4kg.

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
New set from Japan is RM2.5k
if used set at chop shop around RM1.8k-2.3k depend on condition.
if new set from japan im not sure.
Chop Shop : Est. RM2.3K
Brand New : RM2.5k

lkeong88 you sure you can get at that price ar?

I've been asking around & i've been quoted between RM3.5k - RM4.5k if I were to get a brand new 15" RPF1 rims. :banghead:

They can tell what ever price they want. Technically, just put on weight. 1 pc of 15inchers shud be around 4kg.
yeah. about the same weight as the CE28

Btw, found this that might help you guys to compare most rims in the market :

http://www.measurespeed.com/enkei-rims-wheel-weight.php

just wondering, wats the difference between made in russia & made in japan DESMOND REGAMASTER rims? both price are the same....just different country of origin? but same manufacturer?

Chop Shop : Est. RM2.3K
Brand New : RM2.5k

lkeong88 you sure you can get at that price ar?

I've been asking around & i've been quoted between RM3.5k - RM4.5k if I were to get a brand new 15" RPF1 rims. :banghead:

yeah. about the same weight as the CE28

Btw, found this that might help you guys to compare most rims in the market :

Enkei Rims Wheel Weight | Measurespeed
if you seriously want to buy i should be able to get you a set below RM3.5k for the 15" 7jj RPF1. PM me.

brand new, not chop shop.

lkeong88

Nov 1, 2009
Cheras
Automotive parts if not mistaken is 40% tax. So even you get the rims cheap, when you get it in the tax will kill you. If you want ori enkei, find YHI and ask

tax is one thing, logistics is another.. the rims can't swim here on their own. :biggrin:

prince jr

Sep 29, 2009
last time i go to sunway to find my fav rpf1
but i just found a ssr type c made in taiwan
i ask them if they have any japan makes 1
but they only have the taiwan 1
n when i take a look at the taiwan ssr type c,
the only different is quality
the sharpness of the word wrote on the rim
the fake 1 really looks just like the ori 1 even the weight is almost same

---------- Post added at 11:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:00 PM ----------

the 1 who ask about the different of made in russia n made in japan desmond regamaster evo
what i know is there is desmond regamaster is made by russia
other than that for me is fake
never heard that there is desmond wheels produce in japan

ianbr26

Jun 19, 2011
juz to add. in mudah i see that its 4x100. when i contacted the seller, he told me he has 4x114.3 as well.

in enkei website, it shows 5 holes. but this is also stated:

WIDE APPLICATION
Responding to popular demand, the PF01 offers a wide variety of ap- plications including 15x8 and 18x10.5. This wheel also has a large brake caliper clearance to meet car enthusiasts’ needs.
does this mean that they have 4x114.3 for 16'' oso? i cant find the specs of the rim. anyone knows where to find it?

ae92r

Feb 21, 2007
juz to add. in mudah i see that its 4x100. when i contacted the seller, he told me he has 4x114.3 as well.

in enkei website, it shows 5 holes. but this is also stated:

does this mean that they have 4x114.3 for 16'' oso? i cant find the specs of the rim. anyone knows where to find it?
Fuh....really lebar that size....15x8jj... Need to use 225/50 tyre

prince jr

Sep 29, 2009
been to ah kit before at shah alam near petronas,forgot what seksyen
there is a big rim shop
what i see there is a lot of taiwan's rim
if u want the ori 1,go to only ori rim shop lor

---------- Post added at 10:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------

guys,if u r just want the looks,go for fake 1
its save your money n the rims will still shining
not like most 2nd hand ori rims unless u r so lucky to found 1
but,i'll looks for originality..hehehe

Earlier this week, I had the privilege to be invited by Lamborghini Kuala Lumpur to have a super exclusive preview of the cars on display, including of course the latest Bull in the stable: the Aventador LP700-4. Unveiled at the Geneva Motor Show earlier this year, the Aventador is the replacement for the out-going Murciélago model. As can be expected, this...