185/60/R14 on Myvi stock rims

Get GT radial if dont have achilles haha

Din't spot any achilles. GT Radial is good?
Tyre sifu using wor..u say leh haha! Duraplus is just economy tyre...daily normal use okay geh.

But I'm not sure got what other good ones for 175/65. I'm sure my family will send that Myvi to the same shop where I get the vikings. Over there, I only remember that they have vikings, goodyear nct5 & duraplus, continental, GT radial... That's all. My vikings I got for 140 a piece. Seems reasonable.
Ah! I say 175/65 got others, but I did not say good......hahhahhahahahahhaha:rofl::rofl:

---------- Post added at 04:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:35 PM ----------

Tyre sifu using wor..u say leh haha! Duraplus is just economy tyre...daily normal use okay geh.
You don't simply say, then people go buy, then they &%^*& (censored) you......hahhahhahahaha:rofl:

My is HPY model top of the range UHP. His 175/65 or 185/60 get Champiro Eco only....:thefinger:

---------- Post added at 04:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:39 PM ----------

Din't spot any achilles. GT Radial is good?
Achilles also have the model called "Platinum"

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Seems worth the try... GT Radial from Korean is it? But the again, with Myvi, handling will still be so so only.

Ah! I say 175/65 got others, but I did not say good......hahhahhahahahahhaha:rofl::rofl:

---------- Post added at 04:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:35 PM ----------

You don't simply say, then people go buy, then they &%^*& (censored) you......hahhahhahahaha:rofl:

My is HPY model top of the range UHP. His 175/65 or 185/60 get Champiro Eco only....:thefinger:

---------- Post added at 04:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:39 PM ----------

175/65 got others but you din't say good. You caught me off guard with this sentence. :rofl:

Champiro Eco? The word eco had already discouraged me... :biggrin:

What category does Achilles Platinum belongs to?

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
GT Radial or Gajah Tunggal is from indon lah bro.

The viking city tech 5 is not a shabby tire despite the cute viking logo on the sidewall.pretty cheap oso.185/60/14 was 130 last month.
assym pattern.currently on my mum's wira..

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
GT Radial or Gajah Tunggal is from indon lah bro.

The viking city tech 5 is not a shabby tire despite the cute viking logo on the sidewall.pretty cheap oso.185/60/14 was 130 last month.
assym pattern.currently on my mum's wira..
Sorry about that. Got my facts wrong earlier, haha.

I think you're right about viking tyres. Been using that for half a year already and the tyre threads still looks new. Well, according to sifu VR2 here, he said before that viking is better than goodyear duraplus.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Normal range.....Name Platinum sound first class.....hhahhahahha:rofl:
I thought it was something above ATR Sport. :rofl:

But then again, the magic word for automotive world is always the letter 'R' instead of something like Platinum. Type-R, GT-R, Spec-R, AD-08R, GSR.... :biggrin:

Depends on user :rofl: Duraplus for me no la haha! Some friends use say okay.

I thought it was something above ATR Sport. :rofl:

But then again, the magic word for automotive world is always the letter 'R' instead of something like Platinum. Type-R, GT-R, Spec-R, AD-08R, GSR.... :biggrin:
R in tyres yes, in automotive many being used. GT, ZT, V, S, i and so on....hhahahhahaha

---------- Post added at 10:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:40 AM ----------

I know but you mention I use GT Radial and ask him to use. My size got HPY, his size got low end Platinum only, so not same.....:banghead:......:rofl:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Damn sad after hearing this from you. Because my front tyres currently are Duraplus... Even once, a mechanic told me and my grandfather that this tyre sucks.

R in tyres yes, in automotive many being used. GT, ZT, V, S, i and so on....hhahahhahaha

---------- Post added at 10:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:40 AM ----------

I know but you mention I use GT Radial and ask him to use. My size got HPY, his size got low end Platinum only, so not same.....:banghead:......:rofl:
They have a tendency to use alphabets from the end of the lists. Z, V, R, S, X....

Got what other recommendation? Oh yea, lately I've noticed this tyre called Ecopia from Bridgestone. How does that one fares?

R in tyres yes, in automotive many being used. GT, ZT, V, S, i and so on....hhahahhahaha=

Saw lots wira upsize to 17" so can fit if he wants the HPY haha!

Damn sad after hearing this from you. Because my front tyres currently are Duraplus... Even once, a mechanic told me and my grandfather that this tyre sucks.

They have a tendency to use alphabets from the end of the lists. Z, V, R, S, X....

Got what other recommendation? Oh yea, lately I've noticed this tyre called Ecopia from Bridgestone. How does that one fares?
Ecopia feedback saying better than Duraplus and Michelin XM2. Havent tried so no comment.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Saw lots wira upsize to 17" so can fit if he wants the HPY haha!

Ecopia feedback saying better than Duraplus and Michelin XM2. Havent tried so no comment.
If I'm using something like 4G93T or 4G63T, then I'll use 17" for wider tyre track for grip.. But now using 4G15 only... Change to 17" will just make my car even slower than now... Even if I am using 4G92 MIVEC also, I still think 17" is a bit too heavy for 1.6 litre NA....

Interesting... I shall add Ecopia into the consideration list the next time I'm changing tyres. How good is XM2? My mother's Avanza is using that. From what I see, XM2 only has 2 grooves (that longkang thing) unlike most tyres where they have 3 grooves. That Avanza is using 185/65/R15...

If I'm using something like 4G93T or 4G63T, then I'll use 17" for wider tyre track for grip.. But now using 4G15 only... Change to 17" will just make my car even slower than now... Even if I am using 4G92 MIVEC also, I still think 17" is a bit too heavy for 1.6 litre NA....

Interesting... I shall add Ecopia into the consideration list the next time I'm changing tyres. How good is XM2? My mother's Avanza is using that. From what I see, XM2 only has 2 grooves (that longkang thing) unlike most tyres where they have 3 grooves. That Avanza is using 185/65/R15...
for that just use 195/50-15 is good enough...

corsa veera tyre already only rm140/pcs.... so cheap for basically a good daily tyre... (im using it and loving it much more than nct5 which is more expensive)