MIVEC gearbox suit my 4G92p or not?

mayguy

Mar 22, 2005
hi all sifu,i hv an idea i wan change my gearbox to mivec LSD gearbox..but i duno whether the gearbox suit for my 4g92p (soch) or not?!!can someone help me!if suit what i need to mod for the gearbox?n how much i can get?!

alvin24

wouldn't do that if i were u... coz' mivec running on close ratio... then again, depends on personal preference... i'd rather get longer ratio gearbox to save on the fuel consumption...

LSD on a 4G92P sohc? ERrm... in my opinion, no need lar. What you want the LSD for?

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
logically is no problem
but practically i think it got problem as alvin24 said

keigo4552

Jul 25, 2005
kuala lumpur
excuse me.

hi man,
it depends on u.
my opinion is more better power u can feel if u change the flywheel,racing clucth plate and cover(mivec)...it more powerful....its true..if not,u come to my workshop and i test my friend car to u....call me for detail
03-41430920 office
016-6000682 h/p
ah beh

Black Wira, recently put on a Promote I front bumper. I removed the old sideskirts (ala GTi design) cos i had to take out my front fenders, and now without sideskirts my car looks kinda weird.

Any suggestions on what to replace them with?

If any members have pictures of the sideskirts, that would be even better! :regular_smile: