tax is 30 + 10%

after you add it all it around 50% total

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
Mine don't work well with the customs. They know my company name and my name!! Sonnovabitch! They'll call up my office and say, " Kita (ask reintel to tell you more about kita) punya barang sudah sampai, ditahan."

Just how many tahans are there?? First in KL (di tahan) and KK (di tahan verbally). I cannot tahan man... Also, " Kita mau tunggu paling kurang 3 minggu kalau mau bayar tax, Kalau mau keluar cepat, kit pandai-pandai lah."

I used to ask a buddy of mine back at States to ship my old gears back. "Ditahan" again! WTF?? Those were my stuffs for goodness sake. I told them they were mine but to no avail. "Kita tenggok la amacam... kena bikin paperwork... mau tunggu paling lama satu bulan." Their words against mine! :mad:
It sound familiar bro...mine worst...they called me up and told me that they are on the way to my office to deliver my order, as they know what business I am in and wanted some free goodies and do some shopping in my warehouse!! :mad: :mad: :mad:

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Aiyoh! Sorry to hear such nasty stories...

I think cmng rate is correct.

But, are you guys using company name to import?
Also do you use freight/shipping company to import? Which one?

Firstly, company name definitely cannot avoid tax, because they consider the parts for trade purposes.

Freight/shipping companies are also no use, they will charge for their service and also put it through customs...

Last time when my parts arrive, I got a letter saying whether I want to appoint any shipping/freight agents... I said no, I will come in person.

Yes, agree that customs tax calculations are idiotic...just like cars, when you import, the tax value INCLUDES insurance and shipping costs! :mad: The tax will then multiply using the tax value....so basically we are paying tax on the car AND the insurance AND the shipping!!!

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Ok, I'm not trying to be funny here but is this something new? Is it because you guys bring in items in bulk or would single items also be subject to the same conditions. Cause I've had items shipped many times and through the stupid cargo center in KLIA and so far so good. I did not nominate a shipping agent nor did I use company name. Just used my name, said its a gift and then :dontknow:

Cause this is making me re-consider items from RIPS if taxed to death.

S

semperfi

[PIMPIN];3535731 said:
Ok, I'm not trying to be funny here but is this something new? Is it because you guys bring in items in bulk or would single items also be subject to the same conditions. Cause I've had items shipped many times and through the stupid cargo center in KLIA and so far so good. I did not nominate a shipping agent nor did I use company name. Just used my name, said its a gift and then :dontknow:

Cause this is making me re-consider items from RIPS if taxed to death.
KL should be alright I guess as they have just too many clients to handle! But not in KK. It's a small community here and they practically know who is who. My mistake was to pay the under table money initially and that could probably be the root to my countless "ditahan" parcels.

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
I agree. KK is such a small community. I'm sorry to say lah, but most of the CUSTOM are west Malaysian, so half of them looking for money to buy ticket home every month! I just got lucky that my stuff is sent straight to my office without hassle as I work in GLC of a university. Kira kawan2!! Not sure if i start buying bigger parts?

Hate CUSTOM ppl!! Hate JPJ redundant work!!..

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
I agree. KK is such a small community. I'm sorry to say lah, but most of the CUSTOM are west Malaysian, so half of them looking for money to buy ticket home every month! I just got lucky that my stuff is sent straight to my office without hassle as I work in GLC of a university. Kira kawan2!! Not sure if i start buying bigger parts?

Hate CUSTOM ppl!! Hate JPJ redundant work!!..
Yeap, you are 100% correct! Those JPJ are useless, once the director is on leave or out for "seminar", the whole dept are down and jam! Those ma jai just tell you that "boss tiada so tidak dapat approval loh"...WTF??!!:mad: :mad: :mad: Same thing happen last time when the director is away for meeting in KL and all the new car waiting to be register are all piled up for more than a week!! This is what you called, got money also useless.....
Custom even worst, when some of your documents are not in order and you ask where to obtain it, they just told you "pergi cari senderi lah" OMG....:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm: Aren't we as a tax payer and their salary come from us, shouldn't we to be treated more polite and nice way??? :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: I guess this is so called "Malaysia Boleh"....:thefinger: :thefinger: :thefinger:

A

azmir1

I'm curious. U guys are talking about bringing parts.

1. What parts?
2. Are they available here locally?
3. I presume it's cheaper to import, how much cheaper?

Bump: I'm curious. U guys are talking about bringing parts.

1. What parts?
2. Are they available here locally?
3. I presume it's cheaper to import, how much cheaper?

S

semperfi

Depending on what item you're looking at and not all items from the internet are cheap either. You've gotta ask around locally and compare the prices with the ones sold online. I once asked locally for the price of a set of Nismo LCD tail lights and that person quoted me RM4k++. I got mine online with tax included for RM31**. As for HKS products I rather get them online as there are too many fakes sold locally. Just my 2 cents.

It's simple, I ask locally beforehand and then compare them with the ones sold in Japan. For used and in mint condition parts, I ask Eyong to source out for me and I get it off him.
Eyong's price are very reasonable compared to the rest.

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
For used and in mint condition parts, I ask Eyong to source out for me and I get it off him.
Eyong's price are very reasonable compared to the rest.

Aiyo, what-la you ... Promoting after I have to sell my backside liao wor ... Hehehe ... No la, me only have some spare to let go ... basically, personal spares ... After sell, no more liao .... But if anyone looking for prime bungalow on prime land in Se-Lum-Bum, soon may be some ... :biggrin:

Feels like a saleperson now :hmmmm:

Btw, just a little shipping secret for anyone shipping in car-stuff from anywhere ... Beg, or be the Bitch to the seller, and never, Never, NEVER declare the items as

AUTO-PARTS,
CAR-PARTS
, or
CAR-ACCESSORIES ...

These fews words immediately rings alarm for BRIBE, BRIBE, BRIBE ... :mad::mad::mad:

S

semperfi

These buggers will open the parcel when they see..... a box!! :banghead:
By law, they are not allowed to do so unless in the presence of the owner! There is no law but their law. What we are dealing with here is a total lack of respect for the law! - prodigy

omaroDDin

Dec 25, 2006
haiyoo.
this is malaysia ar, the land where police can do anything. even rob people. so i don't see things getting any better. :banghead:

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
Anyone heard the latest new where 3 Special Ops police were caught trying to rob some people ... Caught them using their service weapon ... The Good ol good and evil Glock ... :rolleyes:

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Anyone heard the latest new where 3 Special Ops police were caught trying to rob some people ... Caught them using their service weapon ... The Good ol good and evil Glock ... :rolleyes:
Yeah, UTK specifically escort VIP division. What idiots

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
Last time when i work in KL, Every nite the reserved police do their round and finish by 4am, Rob 7-11 at 5am, return the gun at 6am. Almost everyday! Not to mention profit sharing after work with 30% goes to the superior.

Bump: Last time when i work in KL, Every nite the reserved police do their round and finish by 4am, Rob 7-11 at 5am, return the gun at 6am. Almost everyday! Not to mention profit sharing after work with 30% goes to the superior.

S

semperfi

[PIMPIN];3536916 said:
Yeah, UTK specifically escort VIP division. What idiots
Giving a bad name to the PDRM. Or is it the PRDM?:rofl:

joethurr

Sep 11, 2007
Last time when i work in KL, Every nite the reserved police do their round and finish by 4am, Rob 7-11 at 5am, return the gun at 6am. Almost everyday! Not to mention profit sharing after work with 30% goes to the superior.

Bump: Last time when i work in KL, Every nite the reserved police do their round and finish by 4am, Rob 7-11 at 5am, return the gun at 6am. Almost everyday! Not to mention profit sharing after work with 30% goes to the superior.
Bro, though most of us know this might be true to the word, but I think it's best we keep the words slightly more indirect and more encrypted if possible, as it might be used against u sometimes. No pun intended...

S

semperfi

Bro, though most of us know this might be true to the word, but I think it's best we keep the words slightly more indirect and more encrypted if possible, as it might be used against u sometimes. No pun intended...
He did it out of frustration I guess... next topic! Oscar mike people.

back to spare parts availability...

Bump: If it's a big box with HKS labeled on it, i doubt it'll pass the custom's check point! :rofl:

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Agreed. Just like every other thread, we've once again managed to veer off topic LOL.

Anyways, perhaps we start doing group purchases and try save $$? If anyone is interested in buying car parts from say, NZ for example.....

hey iam using saga megavalve .....can i put turbo on it...what type of turbo that can be add...also when i using turbo...power tak if i using auto transmission...?