Would a TE37 with an offset of +12 fit on a GTR?

• Thread starter semperfi
  • Start date
  • Replies 44
  • Views 11K
S

semperfi

Guys,

Need ya help on this one. Would a TE37 18"x9.5jj (+12) fit on a BNR34? The standard ones are +30?? and I'm currently using the ori Brembo brakes. I thought x10jj would be better as it fits perfectly on a Nismo front fender. The x10jj's according to Nismo's setting. I ain't that good with wheels. Please advise and uch appreciated! And definitely further aftermarket brakes would not fit with these wheels. At the moment, I'll just grab this if it fits. Thanks again.

Semper Fi

yes TE37's sized 18x9.5JJ offset +12 would fit perfectly on a GT-R...in fact that size is meant for the GT-R!

but i recommend the 18X10.5J's (the lowest offset they come in are +15 though) as it handles better, and more importantly, look super concaved like you see on most of the TE37's in those Jap magazines hehehe... personally i'm running the 10.5's... PM me for the pics

and dont worry bout brake clearance, they should clear no prob

check out the diff between 10.5JJ(white) with 9.5JJ(bronze)

• TE379.5JJ.jpg
    TE379.5JJ.jpg
    52.5 KB · Views: 1,846
  • TE3710.5JJ.jpg
    TE3710.5JJ.jpg
    47.8 KB · Views: 4,001
Farizio,

Thanks for the intel bro... appreciate it! Hahaha, you got that from Leo's blogspot. Thanks again.
What do you suggest? I'm lookin' for a 2nd hand TE37.

Farizio,

Thanks for the intel bro... appreciate it! Hahaha, you got that from Leo's blogspot. Thanks again.
What do you suggest? I'm lookin' for a 2nd hand TE37.

if you like LMGT-4 (limited edition),
found out there's one set used at SS racing

Semperfi, there you go Rizalaris said SS racing got the Nismo KMGT4!! Go have a look while you are over at KL..be fast!!

Hi Farizio.
Im also using TE37 - 18 * 10.5 +15 with T1R 275/35/18.
found out the tyre size still not wide enuff for 10.5.
What brand and size of ur tyres?
Cheers..

that tyre size are just nice for 10.5 J's laa

i'm using Falken FK452's 275/35/18

another GT-R with the same rims... nice!

as for the LMGT4's in SS Racing, i've seen those, it has a cool looking centre cap which is pretty rare if im not mistaken... it has a couple of scratches on the rim (nothign major), and are 9.5 J's i think...price was at 7.5K if i remember correctly... SS is selling on the owners behalf

My 1st preference is TE37... S-Tune and another friend is using LMGT4. Unless I can't really find TE37, I'd go for LMGT4.

Hell, I'm sticking to VR TE37! TE37 & GTR are like ying & yang! LOL

Man, I can't imagine having a 18x9.5 +12 on my car with a Z-tune fender. It will look awfully... and thanks to all of you for the golden advises.... Much appreciated boys!

Rizalaris,

Thanks for the heads up. Will look up SS racing for the LMGT4 you mentioned. Thanks bro!

S-Tune,

Fast?? I have 2 more days to go before I go back to KL! Sigh...

Last edited by a moderator:
fariz: yr rims very ugly...i'll gladly take it away from u.. rm 50.00.. 1 day charitable offer.. CNY mah... bwahahaha

:burnout:

hehehe now i know have to be careful if i see black E34 bmw with V8 sound...or orange supra...or matte black FC...

the owner sure got jack/tools with him at all times... have to park depan mata to be safe! hahahaha

hehehe now i know have to be careful if i see black E34 bmw with V8 sound...or orange supra...or matte black FC...

the owner sure got jack/tools with him at all times... have to park depan mata to be safe! hahahaha

Guys,

Found one at Sunway! Thanks a bunch! 18 x 9.5jj +22 (i think) and I saw the pictures of the wheels on a car and they were parallel with the front and back fender?!! S-tune and me came to a conclusion that it could either be the camber settings with the rear and front tires which made it looked sunk in or they could have added adapters. The price was reasonable though. Thanks again for the help guys. Appreciate it. :itsme:

Guys,

Found one at Sunway! Thanks a bunch! 18 x 9.5jj +22 (i think) and I saw the pictures of the wheels on a car and they were parallel with the front and back fender?!! S-tune and me came to a conclusion that it could either be the camber settings with the rear and front tires which made it looked sunk in or they could have added adapters. The price was reasonable though. Thanks again for the help guys. Appreciate it. :itsme:

Noooo! +22 is for fairlady Z!

farizio,

Thanks for the heads up again bro. Packing my stuff up now and can't wait to head back to the KL to check on those sets of wheels. Probably +12 or +15. Momentary Lapse of reason for a sec or two when I posted the +22.

Hopefully can meet up with you when I'm down in KL. Later bro...

S/Fi

brand new? with the yen going up now... can die wei the price