[WTA]how much for halfcut at current market?

agent_see

Mar 17, 2008
Im upgrading my satria to a more powerful engine. was thinking bout halfcut engines like mivec , gsr , evo3 and vr4 engines. but dunno bout the current market price, where to get it and which workshop is recommended in doing this upgrades. PLS HELP....

agent_see

Mar 17, 2008
Is it still ok to use vr4? isnt it a quite old system? but mivec seems to be very interesting as i heard that a mivec with turbo can easily tapau a v-tec....correct me if im wrong

realplayer

Jun 26, 2008
mr skywalker....izit that price just for halfcut only??....how about installation,...any advice?...:itsme:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
everything is damn expensive nowadays.i remember the time when vr4 cost only 2.6k.
how times fly...hehehe

ExODus

May 14, 2006
D**n... Vr4 price has gone up...

About the mivec turbo... it also can cost u a fortune...

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
Is it still ok to use vr4? isnt it a quite old system? but mivec seems to be very interesting as i heard that a mivec with turbo can easily tapau a v-tec....correct me if im wrong
why is it that, everyone who ask abt transplanting, refers to tapau-ing a vtec? what has vtec done to u :confused:

realplayer: installation would vary from 1-1.5k depending on where u do it, don't forget to keep an additional 1k or so for replacement of wear/tear parts such as engine oil, oil filter, oil seals and so on..

not only mivec turbo will cost u a fortune, do it in an unexperience workshop would take ur interest in modding cars away.. LOL

agent_see

Mar 17, 2008
its not that vtec ever did anything but its like a benchmark for comparison like can the flash beat superman in speed. Its just to see the if it can tapau vtec then it must be very powerful coz vtec is quite powerful. thats why. well anywhere in kl or pj area with good workshop to this upgrade? any recommendations?

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
realplayer: yup, i spent more than i saved. after then transplant and replacing the wear/tear parts... if u are lucky.. nothing else gives way. but for me, i had rear arm bushing replacement to do, and it just keeps piling after that. so in total, i've spent waaaaayy more than i saved for the project.

agent see: haha chill bro, i was just playing. i think the comparison is rather unfair. if u compare the mivec (n/a) with a vtec (n/a) then its cool. or maybe mivec turbo against a vtec turbo. well im gonna say what i read troughout my time in zth here about topics like this, who has the deeper pocket wins.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
why is it that, everyone who ask abt transplanting, refers to tapau-ing a vtec? what has vtec done to u :confused:

realplayer: installation would vary from 1-1.5k depending on where u do it, don't forget to keep an additional 1k or so for replacement of wear/tear parts such as engine oil, oil filter, oil seals and so on..

not only mivec turbo will cost u a fortune, do it in an unexperience workshop would take ur interest in modding cars away.. LOL
i second ur opinion.

Guys,

Hope someone can help me out here. I have this problem, have spent lots of money trying to rectify the problem but neither Federal Auto or even the Volvo specialist could identify the problem correctly.

The problem is something like this. When ever I take a corner and I'm doing anything above 50KM/H, I will hear this weird noise (not sure if to say its a grinding noise or kluk kluk) but it usually gets louder as I go faster.

It only happens when I am taking left corners (nothing...