wira 1.5 (m) change to 1.6 (a) gearbox

Not sure why your clutch is heavy? Maybe pressure plate not good. I had Wira 1.5 before and was driven mostly by my wife and clutch is very light even though run by cable...
Get stuck in a jam and everything starts to feel heavy.. :biggrin:

BuroQ

Sep 13, 2004
Border Town
Try getting stuck in a traffic jam on a highway. It's worse than getting stuck in traffic jam in town. Even RnR also jam hahaha.

I had plans to change to manual from auto (toyota la), but had to somewhat postpone or might abandon the idea of changing the transmission since highway also jam these days as I travel daily Tg Malim - KL - Tg Malim.

Well considering that I've been in a traffic jam with manual transmission years back, I suppose I still can tolerate it (in the city la). And that time, no power steering. POWER LENGAN hahaha.

Like in one of the previous post mentioned, if you don't mind sacrificing the FC and if you use it only for town use and not travelling all over should be ok I suppose.

to sifu and expert,
i wonder if we need to change the clutch plate or torque convertor in the AT GB?
for manual GB we need to change the clutch plate when there is less grip so how about for auto gb?