Wira 1.5 carb fc problem

Kyusuke_FD3S

Aug 14, 2006
Hi all,

I am using wira 1.5 manual 4G15 carb

I drive highway is 0.15 sen/km

I drive city is 0.20 sen/km

My brother wira is 1.5 EFI , I drive his car on highway is 0.12 sen/km on city is 0.13 sen/km
(so, i guess is not my right foot problem, cause i personally drive my bro car)

I told my foreman about this problem, he just adjust idling screw .... =.='''

Not sure my a/f ratio is optimum, but I check my spark plug, all are ok.

Any idea where to check and reduce my fc ?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Hi all,

I am using wira 1.5 manual 4G15 carb

I drive highway is 0.15 sen/km

I drive city is 0.20 sen/km

My brother wira is 1.5 EFI , I drive his car on highway is 0.12 sen/km on city is 0.13 sen/km
(so, i guess is not my right foot problem, cause i personally drive my bro car)

I told my foreman about this problem, he just adjust idling screw .... =.='''

Not sure my a/f ratio is optimum, but I check my spark plug, all are ok.

Any idea where to check and reduce my fc ?

Bro...
Carb and efi cannot compare mah...
EFI is technology ... fuel injection controlled by ecu and monitor AF ratio thru O2 sensor... load and not load,,,,and etc..... _ so much smarter than carb... it is design with main purpose of FC in mind...

If your problem was the other way around then i understand ..
Anyway, you can try to get input form others also....:wavey:

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
tire pressure also plays a role, urs may be a bit low.....*may* haha

state of engine? engine oil etc. etc. may be different from ur brother's one.....*may* hehe

but yea, efi is more fuel efficient

mosh

Sep 16, 2004
www.autoworld.com.my
i've been riding wira 1.5 carb for the last 5 years and for 5 years i suffer on the high FC that the car contributes... i've tried many carb tuning, reducing weight load on the car & ect2 devices that claim can save fuel.. but still, the car engine give me crap..:banghead:

until, i convert the engine to a 1.5 doch mitsu lancer engine.. settle all of my prob.. no more high FC, no more small2 thing broke at the engine part.. now happy with the car again ! :driver:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Good advise for kyusuke.....
CHANGE ENGINE lah....

If you op to only upgrade to injection maybe too expensive...
Must as well put in half cut engine with all the wirings and ecu..

Here is the sixth generation of the Volkswagen Golf, known as the <b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>Rabbit in US, was caught when being tested in the desert, California. It's wearing only light disguise, as befits a car that will be seen at a motor...