automatic gearbox need replace clutch/torque convertor?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
to sifu and expert,
i wonder if we need to change the clutch plate or torque convertor in the AT GB?
for manual GB we need to change the clutch plate when there is less grip so how about for auto gb?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
when ur car is lossing the torque, normaly is time to check ur GB oil or overhaul it.

clutch disc n o-ring/oil seal hv to be replace during it. torque converter is not necessary if its in good condition.

but when u sent to workshop for quotation, normally they will ask u change torque converter, circuit board/valve body,overhaul kit, flush.so to get higher profit.

wat i know is torque converter n valve body/circuit board not necessary to change if it stil in working/good condition. just overhaul it then ok.

my2cent

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
so there its a clutch plate inside auto gearbox. thanks bro.
never heard ppl change clutch plat in auto gb.
can i install semi racing clutch plat for my auto gearbox bro??
sounds crazy but want better performance marr..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
yes i hvnt seen any auto gb.
then if change all the clutch plate for auto gb sure bankrupt lorr.
CVT got how many clutch inside?

normality78

depends on what car u drive. If mitsu / proton, thn you're in luck. There is a shop in KL does have performance rebuilt kit.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
got rebuild kit somemore.
good.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Hey, sorry for bringing up a 6 year old thread.
But this suddenly came to my mind. And I Googled.
To here.

So my question is if i occasionally rev my engine to 5k +/-,
how long only do I need to change the clutch?
And how do i know that I need to? @.@

Hey, sorry for bringing up a 6 year old thread.
But this suddenly came to my mind. And I Googled.
To here.

So my question is if i occasionally rev my engine to 5k +/-,
how long only do I need to change the clutch?
And how do i know that I need to? @.@
When your car feels sluggish and powerless until you rev it cukup cukup. Otherwise don't bother

Hey, my dad's Vios(dugong) idling too low and sometimes can lead to engine stalling.

He went to Toyota service centre and this is what the SA told him.
"Vios is meant to be used with RON97 petrol, RON95 use d will leave carbon, that's why the ECU adjust the timing become like that. Cannot adjust timing manually also, so you need to bring your car in for diagnostics"

WTF? Vios is meant to be used with RON97?
What bullshit is this guy saying?

What to do now? Really can't manually...