Why opti coating your car?

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com
I was asked .......
what about glass coating/nano technology?
it comes with 5 years warranty...but my question is the glass coating are suitable with Malaysia weather? or it will crack after certain years???

another elaborate further
After coating, your ride still needs to go through normal maintenance such as washing with pH Neutral shampoo, claying...etc.

The saying goes "Frequent car care is easy car care".
Good point....yours is beyond the initial protection...maintenance is equally important than the initial coating

we have so much of information than any other generations - marketing has became so aggressive - therefore consumers even get confused

look at this

close up

on the roof

how would you reckon - you can clean yr car with what u have? ...... hardly anyone with OTC product can remove these stain - so ended up sending to our roadside (FAB powered) car wash

Ta ta yr clear coat like this
even on a brand new 308

read more Car detailer: PRIVILEGE. Peugeot Privilege Detailing by KC's

I clean it with
Alien No rinse shampoo & Alien Clean (dilution 1:5) look again after 30 minutes

then I went further to coat the car 3/4

a 70/30 area to test out the durabilty of this coating
on a DD ride in malaysia subjecting to the acid rain
for the rest of the car i opti sealed it & opti wax it

under sunlight

3 months later

(car age 12 months old)

on the uncoated side - Left side

pay more attention on the Left side - swirls & rids became very visible

simple conclusion
better protection = means lesser contamination = means lesser scratches gonna to be inflicted during washing (a coated surface is a tension surface - better repellent) in this case better protection on the coated side

by this time differences is more define

12 months later (car age - 20 months old)

___________________________________(13 months later)
(car age - 21 months old)

day time after 14 months

see again
on this very left side (uncoated) very visible scratches can be seen

as compare with the protected side (it is not so much of an issue)

simple conclusion
better protection = means lesser contamination = means lesser scratches gonna to be inflicted during washing (a coated surface is a tension surface - better repellent) in this case better protection on the coated side

what about glass coating/nano technology?
it comes with 5 years warranty...but my question is the glass coating are suitable with Malaysia weather? or it will crack after certain years???
and not just any other coating - glass / Nano / fluorine but one and only living up its name
hear it from the international detailer..

ONLY the Detailien are the sole distributor and trained to do it in Malaysia

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-detailing-forums/381400-20-ways-you-waste-money-on-your-car-and-learn-how-to-protect-her.html

look again

my 22 years old oxidized paint

after paint restored & leveled

after 3 years
still

have a fun filled day

God of Detailing....:congrats:

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
God of Detailing....:congrats:
I am not god

pls dont worship me & get lighting to strike me

let me just say it again - I am willing to teach share & empower others to do like wise

I only believe it only take a simple heart & PASSION To do it

Get ready for Detailien hands on car detailing clinic soon

DarkAccoon

Sifu, when next detailing clinic, i come help out if you want.

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
Sifu, when next detailing clinic, i come help out if you want.
Thank you my beloved fellow Detailien and this is what we expect to see from our fellow - to empowered others freely ....as they receive freely

Keep that generous spirit up .....yr client will admire that

ShowTime

Jun 3, 2011
I am not god

pls dont worship me & get lighting to strike me

let me just say it again - I am willing to teach share & empower others to do like wise

I only believe it only take a simple heart & PASSION To do it

Get ready for Detailien hands on car detailing clinic soon
If possible make the detailing clinic @ subang jaya la or even better... USJ! More convenient for most of us detailiens. :smile:

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
If possible make the detailing clinic @ subang jaya la or even better... USJ! More convenient for most of us detailiens. :smile:
sure
if you get a space

why not....I love tooo

Which of you poor souls own a VW Golf GTi Mk6? No, this thread isn't meant to be offensive. If you're offended please get out.

Share some ownership thoughts. Yes, its quite unfortunate given the diesel gate scandal, the stupidity of the after sales and service in Malaysia (all done by 3rd party dealers and none by VGM). But other than that, what other cons are there to ownership?

This car isn't stupid fast, not very slow either. I guess one of the benefits is the aftermarket support...