my car brakedust not must
just that after rain and so on......

repaint rims?......cannot lah.....

i use wax/polish also still yellow a bit

Modellista

Nov 18, 2004
my rims also lyke dat..afta a while it become yellowish.

but my car brake dust alot laa...

dingz

Oct 7, 2004
same ler...my rim also two white at the rear n another two are yellow color..

Maybe brake dust makan the colour gua...

cay6379

Apr 13, 2005
dingz said:
same ler...my rim also two white at the rear n another two are yellow color..
if that case, u can change with my 2 yellow rim...hahaha...:)

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
whiteprince said:
my white rim getting yellow a bit already.....

use what to make it back to white?

hi..
polish wil helps.... but its gd 2 go 4 respray.. white rims nie... owes scare get dirty de.. : )

ekiddie

www.keiconcept.net
wanna have white rims gotto be hardworking to wash it lor... when u see de rim is dirty wit dust... gotto wash it off... if not, it will eat de pain color... but live wif it... it's normal...

u repaint ur rim, rite... and it oso depends on the paint quality... if de color fades faster than expected... u r not using a good paint...

but once yellow... nothing can be done to it... OR else... got2 repaint it again lor... but this time choose a better white paint... ask the painter... he shud know wat white color can last longer wan... but of course that comes wif a price...

i've been using white car and white rims for all my cars... so sikit sikit know lar... hehe...

;)

GT20v

emmmm is it bcoz of heat from brake ka??

Modellista

Nov 18, 2004
i think d rims punya paint low quality..dats y lyke dat.

GT20v

oh........go buy the paint use to paint car ler........what 2k or metallic......1 liter cheap woor...20bucks???im sure thats a high quality stuff?

hi im new,
im getting a gs300 2006
im wondering wat kind of mods can i do wif such a car:)
budgets round 50k and round 70 for aud.
mind suggesting anything:)