which taiwan rim is better? Quality, weight...etc.

which rim? price, quality, durability?

• Advanti

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Lenso

• Kspeed

• KR

• Others...pls specify?

• Total voters

Advanti Racing is from where ah ??

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
TitanRev said:
Advanti Racing is from where ah ??
yea? where is it from?.. it sounds very european.. like sum italian name..
but then again.. taiwan is..'ahem'.. bely good in all these "illusions"..:p

Saga Continue

May 14, 2004
Ampang Baybeh
i dont know.....ive used K-speed befor....after 4 month got dent already...
regret buying...

now i spend lil bit more and get meselv a GoZigen rims for japan (5 pronounced as "Go" in japanese) and been using for the last 2 years and no dent untill now....totally satisfied...

*p.s= better get a higher quality rims....its worth it becoz rims is not like handphone...every 6 month change new model....u gonna used it for verry long time...spend lil bit more and less hassle and no regrets after that....peace

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
i just bought my K-speed Work emotion 15" quite light. but not as light as 15" KR ce28 model.
the k-speed work emotion is made in thailand. the KR ce28 is made in taiwan.
anyway, i prefer k-speed work emotion lar, the finishing seems better. ;)
and my 1.3 wira from 13" change to this 15" also didn't feel the car under power. its like i haven't change rim before. hehe. performance still the same.
love it very much. and damn garang somemore. kekekekek.

but durability.... dun ask me. but i'm too sayang my rim larrr. so avoid pot holes as much as i can. kekeke. dun dare to try. anyway, who would be stupid enuff to try their expensive rim toughness on those crazy pot holes??!!!

to make your rim tougher, its important to buy those tires that comes wif rim protection, cheap one also got. like silverstone ftz, falken ZE326, bridgestone my01. These will further protect your rim from being bengkok.

Are those KR or Kspeed's CE28 or work replica tough ?

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
Advanti Racing Rims is taiwan made wan meh???????:confused:

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Saga Continue said:
i dont know.....ive used K-speed befor....after 4 month got dent already...
regret buying...

now i spend lil bit more and get meselv a GoZigen rims for japan (5 pronounced as "Go" in japanese) and been using for the last 2 years and no dent untill now....totally satisfied...

*p.s= better get a higher quality rims....its worth it becoz rims is not like handphone...every 6 month change new model....u gonna used it for verry long time...spend lil bit more and less hassle and no regrets after that....peace
It's kinda subjective lah... there are too many variables..like size of pot hole and how deep the pot hole. Plus the speed that u were travelling at when u hit the pot hole also plays a role.

I used to live along Old Klang Road, and my K-Speed rims were ok despite the potholes there.