Which is the best for Proton Putra ???

The wira as my mechanic calls it is a work horse. Many sales people will use. Engine is tough since is Mitsu anyway.
Mine only problem was the roof rust.....:banghead:

defuser

Sep 22, 2005
penang
It's all about how it was maintained. I've had my Wira for 10 years and only time it really gave me a hard time was when I didn't change the gaskets and belts as per scheduled.

There weren't any recalls and the 4G93 + c99 Putra is very hardy. But if the owner never really did proper maintenance then expect a lot of issues.
ok...thanks for your reply..appreciate it.... putra if buy also.. scred kena curi... = (

ayap87

Aug 7, 2009
auckland,nz
i have a 1.6 satria with 4g93 mivec inside. gives very good response i could say.

most importance, is very low maintenance since it is in nearly stock condition.

i put on standard SE bodykit to avoid thieves.

it served me well for the past five years until today. :biggrin:

PART 1 - BIG HOLES - PAGE 1
PART 2 - SMALL HOLES - PAGE 3
PART 3 - COMPARISON - PAGE 4

PART 1
Tired of your noisy straight flow exhaust sound?

Here is a simple solution. :biggrin:

Do It Yourself Exhaust Silencer. :rofl:

First thing you need to do is to measure your exhaust outlet diameter. Go shop around with a measuring tape to get an ideal TEH...