Waxing Problem, Need Help!

IceBikers

Known Member
Apr 11, 2005
I bought turtle wax to triy to wax my bro wira se, today i tried it on the front(bonet), i washed it with dish wash liquid to get rid of previous wax(previous owner done) n dirt, then i wash again with turtle car wash then i wax it..

the problem comes... there is a layer on the car after i waxed it.. i believe it is the wax thing, yeah it does remove the swirls.. but no matter how i buff it.. the layer wun go away instead of a shining later... so u'll see the circular waxing layer...

how to get rid of it?
this is my first time of waxing car..

g88

3,000 RPM
Jan 28, 2004
Dun really understand what you meant here...did you try use a soft cloth try wipe it away ??

lonewolf

1,000 RPM
Jun 3, 2004
Originally posted by g88@Apr 24 2005, 00:02
Dun really understand what you meant here...did you try use a soft cloth try wipe it away ??
[snapback]922085[/snapback]​

i think he just gave the bonet some spider web scratches

IceBikers

Known Member
Apr 11, 2005
i tried but can't wipe it away.. u can see alot circular if u stand infront of the car..

and this morning i wash it off n waxed again.. wait a few mins.. n buff with clean cloth.. the result is same.

betkers

Oct 5, 2004
Originally posted by lonewolf+Apr 24 2005, 04:54 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(lonewolf @ Apr 24 2005, 04:54 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-g88@Apr 24 2005, 00:02

i think he just gave the bonet some spider web scratches
[snapback]922480[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

How to get rid of spider web scratches?

IceBikers

Known Member
Apr 11, 2005
Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 24 2005, 14:04 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 24 2005, 14:04 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-g88@Apr 24 2005, 00:02
it's more like noticeable wax stains on the car paint even after wiping it..
[snapback]922995[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

yeah the wax stains wun go away.. and what is spider scratch?

ANDY_RESORT