wats a vacume meter

funnyman

Jan 18, 2005
mont kiara
hey guys excuse my jakuness but wat is the use of a vacume meter? where is the vacume in the car? is it like the opposite of boost meter?

PutraCraze

hahah man.... is some kind of meter which measure vacuum power of your vacuum machine.. .hahhaha.... base on your question...ahhahhah

Jusoh

Mar 21, 2005
funnyman said:
hey guys excuse my jakuness but wat is the use of a vacume meter? where is the vacume in the car? is it like the opposite of boost meter?
hahaha...jakuness...you're very funny man...
:p

blur_civic

Oct 8, 2004
KL/PJ
Hi..

It measures the velocity/pressure at which your engine is sucking in air.. :)
For NA cars, having stronger vacuum shows that you are sucking more air in..

funnyman

Jan 18, 2005
mont kiara
haha rite i will take that as a compliment... tahnks man for explainning wat a vacum meter is. figured it will be sumthing like a boost meter for na cars. is it really worth it ah?

zan

Feb 20, 2005
the process of suction creates vacuum..that's all.

but ur really funny, :) more jokes in future please...

VAC meter is to monitor your TB condition. If your TB is dirty or very sticky with Lub oil. The meter will shows abnormal readings...

Helo all sifu, :adore:

Was wondering what the maintenance cost of a toyota supra..

example:

how much is servicing?

if i overhaul the engine how much?

if i change from auto to manual how much?

reliability?

and anything else that you think i should know...

plz help, thank you very much..