Wanted: Blacktop VVT Actuator

WrX7

Hi there,

Anyone here got any extra Blacktop VVT Actuator to let go?? Pls pm me the price n location.

Cheers....

bro, sorry 4 intterupt. im newbie here. just want to know what is the function of vvt actuator ? is it in the ecu? what the consequence if the actuator broken? TQ

hi...

strontium_bismuth said:
bro, sorry 4 intterupt. im newbie here. just want to know what is the function of vvt actuator ? is it in the ecu? what the consequence if the actuator broken? TQ

VVT actuator is actually a device that initiate the VVT function. It is not a part of the ECU, it is located next to extractor. Once the actuator malfunction there will not be any VVT then. Pls correct me if im wrong here.

cheers...

If there no VVT, then the engine HP(i dont remember) will be high, produce high RPMs.

vvt acutuator is not easily broken.
can check by giving it a 12v and u shud hear a 'click' sound

sifu zul,
want to know, if got 'click' sound, that means ok, isit ?

thanks bro...

i think the 1 my fren has is still working but it only causes the engine oil to sip out from the actuator. Maybe there are some cracks internally or its internal seal worn out. he tried to change the o-ring, but the oil still sipping out.
Anyway...thanks for all sifus.....

btw...my fren found the actuator already...

cheers...