Wanted : AE101 1.6 Auto Halfcut

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
Wanted AE101(SEG) halfcut
Prefably those from SEG-Limites as this is meant to be installed on an SEG-Limited.
1.6L Auto, Non-turbo, non-supercharge pls.
Must be low mileage < 80K km.

Serious buyer ( friend of mine )

PM me.

Toyota sifus might also wanna advise on other suitable engine(s) - lady daily drive

BTW, what the difference between SEG and SEG-Limited engine? (if any)

J

john

SEG limited i believe mostly is recondition. they come with 1.5 engines.

why not just rebuilt the engine instead of changing. too much headache for a lady to handle.

if you insist, you could opt for 20v 4ag.

john

SiRCRX said:
Wanted AE101(SEG) halfcut
Prefably those from SEG-Limites as this is meant to be installed on an SEG-Limited.
1.6L Auto, Non-turbo, non-supercharge pls.
Must be low mileage < 80K km.

Serious buyer ( friend of mine )

PM me.

Toyota sifus might also wanna advise on other suitable engine(s) - lady daily drive

BTW, what the difference between SEG and SEG-Limited engine? (if any)

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
My fren's SEG-limited is 1.6
She insist on a halfcut coz she wants to keep the car for long time. That's why she wants a low mileage halfcut.
REfurbish everything of coz is the best choice but economically , a low mileage halfcut will save lots of RM.
She's the first owner BTW.;)

toyota sifus, let me know if any good halfcut you know of & suggestions are welcome.

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
got low millage good condition h/cut i also wan lor :D everywhere i hear ppl say headache here headache there.. 10k milage but drive daily at 7k rpm also no good bah lolx..

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
rollakid said:
got low millage good condition h/cut i also wan lor :D everywhere i hear ppl say headache here headache there.. 10k milage but drive daily at 7k rpm also no good bah lolx..
I'm not asking a miracle here. There're relatively good cond halfcut with low mileage out there. I'm not expecting 5K km .... I think 80K km is still a resonable target.
I do understand that I'm looking for a USED parts .... I know what I can expect.

J

john

if i am not mistaken, this scrapyard known as FF supplies (look under engine section), they have one unit of corolla GT, with silvertop engine. I think the transmission is auto. you could check with them. the milage is quite low if my memory serves me right.

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
Sifu John,

Thanks for the info

EG9

Subang Jaya
Just get AE101 Levin half cut with 4AGE 20V engine (Auto)

Everything can fit in SEG.

The price should be less than RM2300.

bettergrip

Mar 2, 2005
if you ask me, under 80k is really hard to get for AE101.

If you are looking for normal 4A-FE engine, you might as well take from AE111 half-cut. I think can fit.

The reason is because... AE101 stopped around 1995. I hardly do any driving... and for my 1996 AE111... mine reads 115k already. My office is 5 minutes away from home. I don't drive outstation. Maybe once in a while driving for groceries, mamak and all that.

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
John,
Read thru the posting (FF) ... too many pages till i went blur.

I' dun know much about toyota, requirement is simple
- 1.6 Auto
- bolt on to SEG ( no mounting relocation)

Thanks in advance for help.

fai

May 24, 2004
helo, bro. Your's friend engine 'kong'? Why halfcut? U can just change engine. 4AFE engine kosong very cheap. Find AE111 4AFE engine cos newer. U need some time to survey halfcut shop w/ 80k mileage. Wish u luck.

I dunno about SEG limited really released in Japan. In Japan, Corolla got a few types. GT, SEG, SE Limited, XE, Lx-limited,DX. Cheers..

toyFan

Apr 29, 2005
SiRCRX said:
John,
Read thru the posting (FF) ... too many pages till i went blur.

I' dun know much about toyota, requirement is simple
- 1.6 Auto
- bolt on to SEG ( no mounting relocation)

Thanks in advance for help.
Try call this guy simon@gtr2579 012-6177883, from FF supplies, yes do do have a 50k km plus ae101, auto, they do conversion too. nice guy to talk to. Got problem, say Yap intro one.

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
thanks toyFan

- waiting for GTR2579 feedback -

corenxeus

Jan 23, 2006
hi my frenz
i gotta complete engine with auto gearbox
came out from 1.6 seg,i think it was ae101
used five years without any defect
also no leak at all
c 2 believe
loc subang
plzz do call me at 0195166031 or 0122946972
many thanks

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
last 2 weeks...went to all half cut shop around subang, puchong and shah alam...
saw a few AE101 Levin 20V (AUTO) half cut...range between RM1800 - RM2200...

the best half cut i saw was some where around puchong, some old road...couldn't remember where...the mech claims that his half cut is from Japan 2nd car dealer...the engine was in good shape both engine and interior...can even start the engine...price was RM2100...

in subang, this halfcut mileage was below 50K...

what i am trying to say that...the auto halfcut is everywhere to find...for 20V of course...others i don't know...

just here to share...

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
last 2 weeks...went to all half cut shop around subang, puchong and shah alam...
saw a few AE101 Levin 20V (AUTO) half cut...range between RM1800 - RM2200...

the best half cut i saw was some where around puchong, some old road...couldn't remember where...the mech claims that his half cut is from Japan 2nd car dealer...the engine was in good shape both engine and interior...can even start the engine...price was RM2100...

in subang, this halfcut mileage was below 50K...

what i am trying to say that...the auto halfcut is everywhere to find...for 20V of course...others i don't know...

just here to share...

Mazeki

Jan 7, 2006
AE101 Auto.. The best way u can drive.. can pretend it like business car.. No eat petrol.. all.. But must use good black oil la.. especialy fully sintetic.. Hehe

NICE ENGINE ,Im Using Now..HAHA

suma_

Jun 3, 2005
DU
yeah auto is great.

u can relax ur left leg, no worry to change gear & the best part....
traffic jam will no longer hurt ur leg

:regular_smile:

corenxeus

Jan 23, 2006
hi guys
sorry to ask
how do i tell if my item sold
plzz do guide
many thanks

I got few question about this air ram...
The twister air ram(also known as whale penis,guppy intake, dugong,J's racing air ram n ect)... is it recommended for mivec??
what's the advantage for using this air ram that used by most vtec's car??
some said that the it give a nice sound, gain more hp than stock air ram but some also said that cant feel anything.....
I went to Kakimotor at sunway... and he offer...