volkswagen beetle 1966

oneone

Aug 28, 2005
Banting
can any1 tell me what engine can i add on volkswagen beetle year 1966 huh??

izzit cant change other engine?? :emoticon_U:

pls.... help me.... teach me... im new here!! :confused_smile:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
hmm, let me see, if u want to keep the engine aircooled, u can choose any of pre-964 variants of porsche boxer engines...

if u want it watercooled, then 993 carrera n newer engines can be used.
porsche engines are the best options as they are aircooled (depending on model) and also located behind the rear axle, similar to layout of beetle.

if u cant find a donor porsche car/halfcut, then u have the option of rx-7 rotary (heard a rx7 engined bug running in malaysia) and other japanese engine options depending on how creative ur mechanic is.

keep us posted and good luck!

oneone

Aug 28, 2005
Banting
huh??? acutally... i'm not so underatand...
and... izzit u mean... can add Rx-7 engine? FD3S wow?? izzit??
haha...

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
can change to porsche engine because they have basically the same design.

if cannot find porsche engine, then have to try n use other engines lo. dun care la FD, FC, 4G63, 4AGE what ever, if ur mechanic say can fit, then can lo.
if we forummers say can fit but ur mechanic say cannot fit, still cannot be done right? because ur mechanic is the one who is going to do the job.

so best thing to do is consult ur mechanic.... we forummers know how to talk cock only hehehe

anyone know what is the size of the stock front disc rotor for wira? is it same size with putra rear disc?