turbo engine problem!!

zero2hundred

Sep 2, 2005
earth
weird problem .....help!

sum problem tat occurs in my car today oni...roughly 1 week i never start my engine at all d,im using 63t evo...just now i went to warming up my engine....ok i let it run....until certain time...i ram my car lor by stepping fuel, if i ram higher....i can see sum smokes come out from my exhaust as well as when i release the paddle too..but when i let the car idle without ram....no smoke at all wo...!! ok....at first i tot of longtime never start d,maybe full of the water amount in my exhaust d..so i decide to take my car out for a run....let it move....!! after come back....park my car back...still trying to ram my car...it still got smoke come out when i do highram...dunno why....but idle time no smoke...!! btw...im using 1.8 fuelpump on my evo oni, but b4 tat dun haf such prob la...and im not fixing any piggybacks or wat lor yet...!! can u guys tell me rough of my problems? my car running rich or lean in dis case( due to the smoke come out time,i can smell heavy fuel smells) ? or any parts going to spoilt d? thanks thanks!!

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
If it is black smoke then maybe u r running to rich....if it is white smoke, it maybe turbo or piston ring

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
fren, diff rev range has diff fueling... also, if it's white smoke which is d result of wear and tear of either d piston rings or the turbo bearings is quite obviously seen during high revs...

jinkl

May 22, 2004
yeaps, white or black
black means u r lucky boy
if white, hahaha , ready to open up ur pocket

celicacultus

May 2, 2006
After letting the engine idle for a while (like waiting at a stop light), when you press the gas pedal, there is a puff of white smoke coming out from your tail pipe, it could be your valve seals.
Do a compression test for piston rings. As for turbo, just check your piping to see whether there is any oil inside.

Jun 8, 2006
After letting the engine idle for a while (like waiting at a stop light), when you press the gas pedal, there is a puff of white smoke coming out from your tail pipe, it could be your valve seals.
Do a compression test for piston rings. As for turbo, just check your piping to see whether there is any oil inside.
Me also facing the same problem. Idling for a while and do highrev....white smoke came out. But if i do high rev around 5k rpm without stop.....no white smoke. My intercooler piping got some black oil especially from intercooler to throtlebody.... Am i facing the valve seat problem or turbo problem?? Please help...

zero2hundred

Sep 2, 2005
earth
Me also facing the same problem. Idling for a while and do highrev....white smoke came out. But if i do high rev around 5k rpm without stop.....no white smoke. My intercooler piping got some black oil especially from intercooler to throtlebody.... Am i facing the valve seat problem or turbo problem?? Please help...
ur problem already identified by u d, since u said da oil come from the piping to i/c ...turbine matter most probably....i dont know mine its becos i never have time go for a deep check yet... piping or watsoever.. >_<

SKYBLUEV6

Aug 15, 2005
K.L
that come from ur turbo i think bcoz have black oil come out from i/c pipeping.i hav this situation b4.u wear oil catch tank?

Sky222

Aug 16, 2005
AU
Check ur injector ... suspected is ur injector problem....
if not ...check ur ecu lor... :)
its happen to me once and the injector spoilt d..so just keep pumping out of petrol...and a black smoke...
if ur car no power..and come out a black smoke....then alot of things have to check..see wheter running on 3 plug ...or last is ecu problem ..but is rare lar :)

zero2hundred

Sep 2, 2005
earth
dude, yea....ur issues is bout ur spoilt injectors....probably it pumped in big amount of petrol to caused an uncertain combustion which lead ur car running very rich..too rich ur car will definitely go weak, wif alot of unburned petrol n comes out black smokes.....nth to do with ecu...

First, it was design a blank Vios canvas. Now, Toyota Malaysia is getting on the streets "announcing" their latest arrival of the all-new Vios. Yes, with a blank dummy. This is achieved by having a pick up truck ferry a fiberglass mockup(maybe) through a see-through aquarium all around town.

Proton had their peek-a-boo, Toyota has their...