Toyota Wish 1.8 vs 2.0 ?

Sep 5, 2007
Hi all,

just would like to know from u guys...wats the different (based on perfomance and quality) between toyota wish 2.0 (imported from thailand by UMW) and wish 1.8 (cbu from japan) ? y nowdays i just saw most of wish on the road is 1.8 models not 2.0?? ist 1.8 more value for money or powerfull than 2.0 model?

pls guide me...thanks

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
Hi all,

just would like to know from u guys...wats the different (based on perfomance and quality) between toyota wish 2.0 (imported from thailand by UMW) and wish 1.8 (cbu from japan) ? y nowdays i just saw most of wish on the road is 1.8 models not 2.0?? ist 1.8 more value for money or powerfull than 2.0 model?

pls guide me...thanks

the 1.8 more powerful than the 2.0 model le... And you know la, JDM spec are always better than Local spec.

And the most important, 1.8 FC are more save! My friend from KB to Penang with Wish 1.8, the petrol just RM 25 - 30 only. Then the others follow him are Myvi and my 4AGE Non TVIS, about RM 35.

If 2.0 Wish the FC already at RM 40 - 45. I heard my another friend said.

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
1.8 oso power....power of the vvt-i...:D

fooky005

Apr 20, 2006
for ur information is u get the 2.0Z D4 engine(CBU model) the pertol consumption is damn cheap cause it came with 6 speed. for example i put full tank it only cost me RM 95 can go until 600km n not highway road oh!!!! more more accessories which u cant get compare 1.8 cbu n thailand cbu

zuhdieza

Sep 5, 2007
correct me if im wrong...i have heard someone said that 2.0 D4 engine is not stable to be used with wish....the car will get shaking when drive fast..not sure of tat info...

one more thing...some of info i got from others...they said that..wish 1.8 have rear air-cond. problem...ist true?? and for wish 2.0, they have rear aircond booster...ist worth to have it?

'bout the accessories...ist hard to get those accessories like CBU parts.

fooky005

Apr 20, 2006
i'm driving 1 unit 2.0Z D4 now, i never feel that b4 since i drive 180km/h

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
the 1.8 more powerful than the 2.0 model le... And you know la, JDM spec are always better than Local spec.
How can a 1.8 be more powerful than a 2.0? JDM spec sometimes means better accesorized or better bulit from source factory. But it doesn't mean better quality overall. More so for better power!!

zuhdieza

Sep 5, 2007
hi guys,
still confused rite ere...ist 2.0Z D4 engine from UMW-Toyota (build in Thailand) or other version of toyota wish? someone told me that Wish 2.0 from UMW-toyota used RAV4 engine.... thats why the price is lots cheaper...if the 2.0 D4 engine brought into malaysia market...the price should be 180k n above....ist true ???

:driver:

What is the ideal compression for Honda B18C? with Toda C cam and Wiseco Piston. with Aluminum Rod... the ECU is PowerFC Standalone. 82mm piston with 1.8L

12.XX or 11.XX compression? with standard Ron 95