Toyota supra mk4

SR20DETT

Mar 20, 2006
Hi guys I need help. My problem is simple. I owned toyota supra twin turbo 1994. Few months I didn't start the car maybe 6 months, therefore I took out the battery. 3 weeks ago I fix the car battery and misplaced the +/-
Now it's not staring up. Car got crank it's just not starting up. Earlier got 2 fuse 120a and 15a blown. I replaced it. My dash lights were working. Now it's just not starting up.

Please advise

AlexKen

Sep 29, 2014
Paka
Checked the ECU? Maybe the circuit board burn... Any burn smell in the car? But.. Lets say ur fuse burn (main fuse).. The ecu should be ok.. but.. better have a check then..
Last time i kena with my 1Jz then the ecu board burn.. :banghead:

ken yeang

how could you misplaced the battery terminals?

Battery terminal have different size......that would not fit the wrong clamps...

Car not started for 6 months might need extra cranking to start. Check whether fuel coming in and whether spark plug got spark?

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Try replace those reverse polarity protection diode inside the ecu
It may work (depends on how fast the diode clamp down the reverse voltage)

reversed polarity? ho ho ho.. ECU byebye burnt forshure
Time for Haltech PS2000! Woohoo

TS married is it? He purposely install the battery reverse polarity..then fry the ECU and harness..then tell wife no choice, burn already, have to pasang Haltech.

Finance Minister Approved!

Time for Haltech PS2000! Woohoo

TS married is it? He purposely install the battery reverse polarity..then fry the ECU and harness..then tell wife no choice, burn already, have to pasang Haltech.

Finance Minister Approved!
Good Idea.....:adore:

Who say, damn useful wei. Now he got the idea to tell Finance Minister he need to upgrade to Haltech standalone dy. Problem solved!

Of course you don't expect people to fix wiring for you over the Internet la right.

ATR Autowork

May 25, 2015
Terengganu
Hi guys I need help. My problem is simple. I owned toyota supra twin turbo 1994. Few months I didn't start the car maybe 6 months, therefore I took out the battery. 3 weeks ago I fix the car battery and misplaced the +/-
Now it's not staring up. Car got crank it's just not starting up. Earlier got 2 fuse 120a and 15a blown. I replaced it. My dash lights were working. Now it's just not starting up.

Please advise
Hey, letgo ur supra kt i la, interested?