Steel Braided Hoses From Brothers

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
Hello brothers and sisters,

Brake hoses from Brothers can be used? They are steel braided and quite cheap as well compared to others. Not more than RM250. Please give comments. I don't really trust their products but it's price attracting me. Hahhahahah! I think to myself also, should pay more for it in terms of safety.

Maybe can give some comments on it?:confused_smile:

ethanphoon592

May 11, 2005
Don't save on brake hoses la, your life depends on it, cheap braided hoses will leak at the connection area, wherelse reputable ones last forever..

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Pro RS is good stuff. I'm using a Taiwan-made Hurricane for 2 years now... no leaks yet but the rubber sleeves are cracking - less protection to the steel braided hose.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yah yah... brakes are impotant... better dont save ur money in that sector... get those quality ones... ur life depends on it...

Battousai

Nov 16, 2003
www.durifto.blogspot.com
Brothers hoses are likely to be rubber hose with steel sleeve = not good. You want TEFLON baby, like pro RS or Goodridge if you have the money.

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
I think Brother's Product have to step aside. Go for good ones then. Thanks for the information brothers.

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
do u want to trust ur life on items from brothers???
pro rs hoses for ur cost around the same, around rm250. pro rs is one of the best available locally...

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
if kancil?

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
SkYwAlKeR said:
but his car is EG lor... more expensive compare to proton models.... about rm3XX, rite ken??...
Yeah bro, so sad it's that expensive.:confused_smile:

east

Feb 28, 2006
Well i got myself a HD- APP steelbraided teflon brake hose. Worth the buy.

Guys .....pls tell me whats the different between the new honda city and the others... and also recommend some parts to change for a better performance... a suggestion from you will be appreciate ...thanks