Spraying Sports Rims??

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
Hey ZTHians..
not sure where to post this... ohh well..
i just dented my rims few days ago.. and gonna take them to repair..
i was wondering if i sprayed my ori wira se rims white... how long they can tahan?
i mean will the white look like those ori white sport rims?
anyones sprayed there rims?
just wanna get some feedback

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
i've been quoted rm 80 for 4 rims...
quite cheap but i scared they use cheap paint... then after a while
then worn out...

epolmuse

Jul 19, 2005
well....it had been 3 weeks that i sent my car to the shop to spray the rime..sprayed it black 2k..looks nice now ;-) ...about than or not the colour, have to wait and see lah...

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
stalkerrox said:
i've been quoted rm 80 for 4 rims...
quite cheap but i scared they use cheap paint... then after a while
then worn out...
then get the paints yourself lah...then ask them to spray it for you...but besure that to spray 4-6 even layers....my friend did his using white normal spray cans....nearly 1 can for 1 rim...so far for 6 month still ok....the colour still havent turn to yellow...he says that the secret for white paint is not to spray a clear coat...the clear coat that makes the paint go yellow....anyway...good luck...

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
alrites hehe..
i think i'll paint my rims dark gold.. cuz my car is black :biggrin:
what other colour suites black besides gold n white?

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
sparkling gold also looks nice...i'm doing mine this weekend...for dark gold you go for dutchess gold...something like impreza's rims....damn cun woo...metal gun also cun...

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
yeah..
was thinking impreza gold..but a bit darker....
repair my rims + paint need around 5 days.. wahh.. hahah..
hope they dont lend me ori 13" rims can already..

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
OMG they really lend me 13" rims..
the rims like not stable one...
car shaking like hell...

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
icecube said:
what kind of paint they use? RM80 is quite reasonable... where is the shop? :D
i'm not sure what paint they use... but he told me sure can tahan one..
we'll let me use few months and see heheh...
the shop at port klang pandamaran.. not sure whats the name aleady...

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
basahboy said:
dun la...RM80 too cheap...usually for good ones is about RM200-300...i do mean good spray...tak dek kopak kopak after few months...
yeah.. i spray white only so should be ok ler.. not other colours...
because i asked him i wanted subaru gold...
then he said if want that colour need to bring to other ppl to spray.. cost around rm 300+ :rolleyes:

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
ahhh...of course lah cheap coz the colour is solid...not metallic or sparkling...hmmm...but for solid also consider cheap oledi but klang to far for me...i got from sunway for RM 100 for all 4 piece...hmm nvm lah i can DIY myself....hehhehehe...

stalkerrox: show lah ur rims when u get the back ok?

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
mie4385 said:
ahhh...of course lah cheap coz the colour is solid...not metallic or sparkling...hmmm...but for solid also consider cheap oledi but klang to far for me...i got from sunway for RM 100 for all 4 piece...hmm nvm lah i can DIY myself....hehhehehe...

stalkerrox: show lah ur rims when u get the back ok?

hehe alrites i'll try...
but i dont know where my digicam fly too already..
i'll be getting them b around tuesday i hope..

1. hello... i would like to add those yellow fog-lamps to the car. is it illegal to install/use them on malaysian roads?

2. what about those angel-eyes replacement headlamps for Wira/satria? legal? anyone with experience? are they bright when used at night?

Thanks!