Spinner wheels

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i remeber i saw some spinner wheels at DreamCar Asia motor show KL 2004... damn cun... not beng at all... i think got at least 18" diameter!!

really a bling bling stuff.... dat was the 1st time i saw those spinners n concept.. so very cool!!

SpeedWanker

Oh u guys should check out the travolta film Be Cool... now that freaking cool!..hehhehe:D

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
which film? wat name? got bling bling rims??

i remember got one movie about a guy wanto date a single mum with 2 kids... de 2 kids are total disaster... they make de guy's SUV in bling bling rims until like shit.. i think its a funny movie... but i dun remember de movie's name... only saw de preview some time ago...

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
khguan said:
which film? wat name? got bling bling rims??

i remember got one movie about a guy wanto date a single mum with 2 kids... de 2 kids are total disaster... they make de guy's SUV in bling bling rims until like shit.. i think its a funny movie... but i dun remember de movie's name... only saw de preview some time ago...
that film aaa.... "are we there yet?" is the title of film la... the rims... fuiyooo!!! for the original one la... not like ah beng type :D

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
I saw one CRV with spinners when i was on the way to KLCC.. really bling kau kau... And i like the part when that fella stop at traffic light and it still spin and spin and spin... probably ori spinners from the US.

Can DIY if you got the source to chrome aluminium sheets or PU and getting ABEC 5 / SKF sealed Bearings from your old inline skates hehehe

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
dun DIY with aluminium sheets lar... i think will look like ah beng... n one thing u have to make it very balanced.. then onli it will spin nicely... wait it spin fast n slow.. then de thing goyang in n out... look very cheap like dat... hahaha

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
owh ya the show be cod..damn 3 hummers using super huge bling bling wheels and spinner..droll.......

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
if the aluminium sheets are securely placed/joint on the bearings/spinning mechanism, then it wont goyang la.... but partly true also la...must think of heavier object la. Coz if lets say, you are flying on Kesas @ 100kmh... if the thing fly out then people might think its a newly polished UFO hahaha

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
dun do it lar... if those spinners really fly out.. it may just cut ppls car... tyres... or even ppl's head!!

save up ur money go for spinner rims... kekeke.. sure ppl respect wan... no ah beng look... hahaha

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
Yes totally agreed on getting the real thing... you can but it on your bashed up datsun 120y and it will still look fantastic....

Victa

Apr 29, 2005
Kuantan
yea dude its dangerouse can kill someone if fly out.. Better dun anyway it will look ugly...