Is there someone who can tel me the specification,s
of the mivec engine and the GTI engine

i have heurt the mivec engine can make 9000 U/min
And some one else told the mivec can make 7500 U/min
And the 1.8 GTI they have told me 7500
and a nother told me 6500

whits are tru ?
[snapback]902583[/snapback]​

in my knowledge mivec cut at 9000rpm in standard but if u aim for more high rpm then u can do engine balancing which u can endure 10000rpm its not a big problem. as for GTI engine i think 7000- 7500rpm is the cut range. it all depends on your ecu see how u wanna set it n your engine can manage to go cos if u over rev also no point cos when shifting time your power range drop. make sure u find some expert to do it. :)

Zeroed

GTi's rev cut is at 7800rpm but the optimum shift point is at 6000rpm...
No point revving higher than that. Mivec dunno la. :)

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
depend on the peak of torque then shift the gear will be the best ... no need to confuse the cut off, is useless to rev until cut off then shift the gear.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
last time my 6A10 can rv until 8600rpm!! even though my red line is at 7500rpm ...

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
of coz have ..laa, but at 8600rpm ...hehehe .. the reason is: satria chasis is lighten than lancer .
but is useless to rev until this number , lose power and torque.

HyperRevved 6313

Apr 19, 2005
Cheras
verticalimit said:
in my knowledge mivec cut at 9000rpm in standard but if u aim for more high rpm then u can do engine balancing which u can endure 10000rpm its not a big problem. as for GTI engine i think 7000- 7500rpm is the cut range. it all depends on your ecu see how u wanna set it n your engine can manage to go cos if u over rev also no point cos when shifting time your power range drop. make sure u find some expert to do it. :)
Bro . Mivec 8,200 rpm cut . After balance maximum can reach 9,000 . Imposibble 10,000rpm lar .

aja

Dec 3, 2003
HyperRevved 6313 said:
Bro . Mivec 8,200 rpm cut . After balance maximum can reach 9,000 . Imposibble 10,000rpm lar .
Guys,

I got something to share here.

Last2 time, I notice my friend's wira mivec can rev to 7800 rpm only, stock standard. That one is for 1st Gen Mivec.

My previous ride, lancer 2nd Gen mivec, stock standard also can rev to 83++ (RSM reading). The RPM meter panel also show around 8300 red area rev-cut.

So, for me, it depends on each variant/version of mivec la.

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
mivec rev cut at 8.2k lerr....if u read thru ur stock tacho its 8.5k n can b 9k at times....but RSM is more accurate n it reads 8.2k constantly n mine is the 1st gen mivec (silvertop).......but there's once n only once tat mine shot up to 11k rpm.....tat was some peak reading lahh (soemtimes RSM oso can siao).....

6A10 rev higher than mivec...?...sure anot fren.....dun trust Mitsi tacho too much u know....my wireman told me Mitsi tacho can go siao at times one..... cheerzzz

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
6A10 rev higher than mivec...?...sure anot fren.....dun trust Mitsi tacho too much u know....my wireman told me Mitsi tacho can go siao at times one..... cheerzzz[/QUOTE]

just go to ask the guy had converted his 6A10 from auto to manual one , then u know already .... not only me, most of them even though auto also can reach to 8000rpm++ :D

actuator_bypass

Sep 11, 2004
verticalimit said:
Mitsubishi crankshaft maximum balancing can support until 9600RPM, and U still can rev until 10K rpm but u have to use at least ACL main and conrod bearing where the bearing maximum support at 11K RPM.

At 9600RPM normal Proton and Mivec valve spring will be "Floating" you need to match with higher rate valve spring or perhap double valve spring will support.

i was doing online research bout the tire because thinking to get a new one for my little car. haha! and i found this article. what do you guys think? agree or not? :)
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tiretech/techpage.jsp?techid=31