SGTi and Putra soundproofing

JohnFrusciante

May 11, 2005
Hi guys!
I would like to know what kind of soundproofing material that proton
put into SGTi and proton putra? can i buy the whole set from proton
or is there any spare part shoip that sell those thing? I mean...
the exact same thing.

I'm driving satria 1.3, seems that my frens gti with straight piping
and N1 type muffler feels more comfortable and the sound from
muffler is dampened at pretty adequate level(for me), and the
road noise is almost not audible, if compared to my satria.

I've been trying to use superlons and bitumen sheets but the road
noise still manage to intrude the cabin.

or,

izzit because of the chassis?

pls help..

thanks in advance

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
go car acc shop...ask them 4 Dynamat Xtreme...much better than oem proton sound proofing loh...
price leh...i think sum1 selling about rm 100 a piece...

hi there im currently driving a suzuki swift 1.5
i have a few question about my car and performance part to ask since i am a newbie.

first thing of all what is the difference about 4-1 and 4-2-1? i tired both and i feels that 4-2-1 giv my pedal lighter but same no pickup. (im using just 4-2-1 and all standard just the back tabung i change already)

second i want to ask what time of air filter should i put? i ask bout simota airfilter and knn. and yet still i duno which to choose, open...