Seat Belt Tensioner

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
hi, my wira seat belt tensioner is loose, it can't pull the belt back 2 its original position, think the spring is not as powerful as before, anybody knows how 2 repair this urself? alternatively how much is it sold elsewhere?

pls help coz it's really annoying thanz....

bridgestoneRE711

Jan 20, 2005
i am a wira owner too ...
i tried it out last time after heard someone said jsut take out the spring to extend it ...then put back .
i tied , it took my day ! the whole systerm went wrong . the spring itself is those round shape one ....i mean a long steel in gulung one . the whole spiring jumped out . it took me whole day to think how to put it back coz everytime put back , it will jump out coz you need to tighten it and the force ... arrgh !
just don't!

:ph34r:

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
Buy at half cut la... rm50 only for 1 pair... very cheap ma... don't pening2 kapla...

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
kruger,

it's not tat i dun wanna buy but it's really hard 2 find a brown color seat belt for my wira...... usually grey n black r the common color available....

if u happen 2 get 1, lemme know.....

Have done ECU test comes up with

1. Misfire
2. Map sensor low voltage

Have change to a new original Gen2 Map sensor and it happens again and done engine oil service, filter change, and also change the timing belt and other beltings as well. Please help. T.T