Seatbelt indicators..how to do ah?

C

chilskater

I am planning to change standard seat kancil to bucket seat in kedai potong. Some of them has cable for seat belt indicator. So how do i DIY it? I plan to install a LED on dashboard which will light UP if seat belt is not connected.

So how? tap power from battery cable?put some resistor on LED?

idnawse

Aug 18, 2005
perak
there have switch inside the seatbelt lock (i'm also looking this lock). make a simple wiring with that switch lor. u can tap power fm acc power. for LED u need to use with 1K resistor.

C

chilskater

Or i just tap the wire from the seat belt to acc n connect to LED?

Finally! Yes, Finally, we will have the chance in Japan and at NihonCar.com to test drive one of the most awaited Lexus cars since the launch of the IS series... With a 5l V8 engine which develops 400hp, Toyota is hoping to bring to the market a good alternative to the M3... Well, we will see that on the tarmac !

The all-new 2008 IS-F high-performance luxury sedan will deliver more than 400 horsepower from a 5.0-liter V8...