Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Repairing RIM scratches badly

Norns

Hi morning all,

Any away to repair my rim scratches as shown above ? the picture not not that clear ... but its not just normal scratch that can be polish away.
its very very deep inside especially on the 2nd picture .... feel so hurt la ... :angry_smile:

sure is bcos when parking i hit the rocks corner there ....

hard la to repair a chrome wheel.after u skim it,the chrome
will be gone.how to repaint it back?unless u willing to
respray all 4 off ur wheel.

hmm they will skim the whole rim or just the certain part onli ? never repair rim b4 de ... :(

and how much to repaint the chrome ar ? it just affected to my one tyre onli ,,,

cant see pics clearly la bro.
why not drop by at tek ming at sunway..all the equip to repairs rims is there.

ya lor bro norns,tek ming can help u with that but the chrome part,
cannot do anything liow.

i got a fren who repair rim in kepong,pm me if u need his contact

hmm i would like to know roughly the price for repaint the chrome ... T_T

A Post Every 5 Mins

For me, the next cars I'll buy would probably be:

1.Daily driver will be a super advanced Level 4 autonomous car (looking at you Volvo). So I don't have to "drive" the thing. Probably a wagon, or an SUV.

In the meantime, stuff like autonomous braking, adaptive cruise control...is just part and parcel of the real autonomous car. Still can't sleep on the wheel. So don't see a point in buying "part" automatic car.

2.Weekend car will be a bare basics car, down to the bone. I really like the...