RB26DETT: R32 vs R33 vs R34

I posted exactly this situation earlier.... got one unfortunate fellow here who imported Tomei car from Japan, from outside looks exactly like Tomei Derive engine - imagine the price!

But engine blew up, and when opened it's just a stock rb26 with grex cams:puke:

HAHAHA...

A fool.

That's why like boss cmng, I'm also phobic towards buying an 'already-modded' car...even if the owner can produce receipts of work done, who's to say that the owner didn't take out the mods that we can't see

:driver::driver:hi anyone interested HKS HIGHDECK 2.8 engine 9 (block/engine) 14000rpm new 1 of the 4 unit in uk? interested can email me £40k will ship to malaysia.cheers:

• HKS_Hi_Deck_04.jpg
    HKS_Hi_Deck_04.jpg
    62.2 KB · Views: 187
  • HKS_Hi_deck_03.jpg
    HKS_Hi_deck_03.jpg
    58.4 KB · Views: 165
HAHAHA...

A fool.

just imagine you were to be in his shoe and someone calling you a fool because you were cheated by the dealer as soon you found out the engine internals were just standard items and that was after it blew up. How's that?

He aint a fool. It was just his bad luck. If he were given a choice of opening up the engine before purchasing (which I really doubt any seller would do) he'll avoid the car at all cost.

HAHAHA...

A fool.

just imagine you were to be in his shoe and someone calling you a fool because you were cheated by the dealer as soon you found out the engine internals were just standard items and that was after it blew up. How's that?

He aint a fool. It was just his bad luck. If he were given a choice of opening up the engine before purchasing (which I really doubt any seller would do) he'll avoid the car at all cost.

Point taken but then again, caveat emptor.

You don't just make such a decision without considering the possibility of being conned.

Well, I have heard a so-called Tomei Derived R34-gtr sold recently but somehow the engine does not feel like a derive engine ... :confused:

Seemed like with thick gasket, oem exhaust manifold coupled with Apexi chargers, metallic (?) blue head-covers and a few things were not staright derive-like ... :listen:

Wonder if anyone knew that car, r34-gtr, white, carbon hood, black boot, nismo LMGT-4, wing extension, Selangor plate :confused:

If you just look at the gtr33 and gtr32, and look at the fuel injector part of the harness, you can tell the difference. The gtr33 engines have the connection to the sub harness in the front of the plenum instead of the back. I am currently doing a conversion on my GTST 33 and making it a full gtr. I bought a gtr32 engine simply because it was only 3200 dollars, but I had to buy r33 harnesses. In doing the swap, I quickly found out the difference in the engines. That's the easiest way to tell. My cardomain page is posted if you want to check out my ride and ask any questions you want.

Thanks for the post, Devildog.

That's real helpful ... Sure ain't cheap for an engine. In fact, I have a complete 33-gtr engine to let go here with loom, ecu and everything for less than that price ... Then again, that's after the dollars to ringgit conversion :biggrin:

Do you have a dash harness for a gtr33?

I basically have a complete car, minus the chassis frame and shell. Had to ditch them as I could not fit everything into my house :hmmmm::biggrin:

The truth is out!! Datsun 120y my butt! Friggin r33 gtr. You can run but ya can't hide my friend. If yours a datsun, mine's a carveboard.

try paypal. Either that, western union.

Last edited by a moderator:
Semperfi, hahaha..the cat is out of the sack already....told ya:smokin: