GT-R33 or 25GT-T 34?

2002? u wish :D

year really doesn't matter

98-02 is all same engine and same inside look.

outside look just alil different.

2000 is da best for u buddy.

02 u will not find one in malaysia...until u do find one...u would be very lucky and OLD (hehehhe)...

if u really want 2002...why dun u ask the car importers? get them to import u one...remember newer=more $$$$

somemore in japan they have to get rid of their cars every 5 years of ownership...therefore 2002+5=2007
so now its only 2005....so very very hard for u to get 2002 dude. unless u got jap connections :D

why there are plenty of 2000 now? cos 2000+5=2005
therefore all GTTs here u see in malaysia are 2000 :D

no wonder i saw really plenty of R34 GTT arrived here..
ManR34, you're good with maths.. :D

ManR34 said:
year really doesn't matter

98-02 is all same engine and same inside look.

outside look just alil different.

2000 is da best for u buddy.

02 u will not find one in malaysia...until u do find one...u would be very lucky and OLD (hehehhe)...

if u really want 2002...why dun u ask the car importers? get them to import u one...remember newer=more $$$$

somemore in japan they have to get rid of their cars every 5 years of ownership...therefore 2002+5=2007
so now its only 2005....so very very hard for u to get 2002 dude. unless u got jap connections :D

why there are plenty of 2000 now? cos 2000+5=2005
therefore all GTTs here u see in malaysia are 2000 :D

Another point here when you calculater custom Tax or base on the fomula. You bassically can get lower price tax, this is because each year older the car depreciation by 10% so therefore in comparison to 2000 and 2002, there is almost 20% of tax different. PLUS the older car are sold cheaper.

Now let look at malaysia market. The cheaper your car is, the faster you going to sell the car and malaysian always start from the lowest price. Most people does not ready know what kind of car they are getting as long as the car look nice outside. Why i tend to say this, it is because until today i haven hear anyone asking for auction rating when they buying an import car.

And for those whom wonder why some importer can sell their car cheaper then orthers, well auction rating is one of the factor.

Cheers
Calvin

what is auction rating means?

anyways what is the cheapest price going for a 2000 R34 GTT?

why are the cars in even number years? ie, 98,00,02??

then where is 99? 2001?

mine r34 gtt is 98

does that mean the car of 2000 were actually a re-cond car? i prefer to get a new car not a used car le. cham ah!!!!

explode said:
does that mean the car of 2000 were actually a re-cond car? i prefer to get a new car not a used car le. cham ah!!!!

Wahh u sooo rich. A new R34 GTT, you can almost get an R34 GTR or a NEW 350Z la. Why you still after a R34 GTT.

calvintys said:
Wahh u sooo rich. A new R34 GTT, you can almost get an R34 GTR or a NEW 350Z la. Why you still after a R34 GTT.

how u gonna get a new GTT? for skylines 2002 is the last year of production (correct me if i am wrong!) so now is 2005, what is new for u? u want new, go for 350Z or evo 9....they sure are VIRGINS :D

anyways its not re-cond...its just 2nd hand...very low milleage...almost like new...just goto SG dealership in PJ...there u will c plenty of GTT of grade 5 condition (which means like new & low milleage) but then u have to pay big bucks...

import cars u will always have to get 2nd hand buddy...all of the cars u c are 2nd...nothing wrong wif that...u only need to worry about the ENGINE CONDITION...that is where it will cost u....

PS. advice for u....DO NOT EVER GET A MODIFIDED GTT...get stock one and then u do it up urself....(mods as in engine mods)

goodluck! :cool:

calvintys: maybe he only likes single turbos and RWD? :D
or maybe he can't handle the power of a GTR? hahahaha

huh!?y u say don ever get a mod GTT?is there any problem?but so far i didnt see any mod GTT for sale...most in stock condition..

yala, haven't seen modded GTT. where?
stock GTT nice car what. tiptronic also. nice to drive :)

3370 said:
huh!?y u say don ever get a mod GTT?is there any problem?but so far i didnt see any mod GTT for sale...most in stock condition..

a mod GTT would be my car, my fellow friends! :)
anyways in da near future it will become like below (see attached PIC) hahaha! :D
so c u around PJ & KL areas :)

in SG dealer at PJ got one for sale...a engine modded GTT...engine is fcuked (test-drive driven)...so know what i mean?
SG car dealership got 3 GTT for sales...2 stock 1 modded...if i was a buyer i had get the stock ones...

DIY your own mods to ur new stock GTT is da best...u know what was done to da engine and its condition ETC....if GTT already modded, u will be too worry about engine condition mate....the prev. owner would of fcuked his/her car to da max...esp after the mods are done to it....not saying all mods are bad condition...just saying the malaysian ones i have seen are :D

thnaks so much for all your advice. actually i do think of 350z also. but its a bit pricey. almost 350k for a brand new one. not quite worth it, cause for 400k i can get a new BMW Z4 already. but there are some year 2004 stock which cost around 290k. so i am still thinking lor.....

explode said:
thnaks so much for all your advice. actually i do think of 350z also. but its a bit pricey. almost 350k for a brand new one. not quite worth it, cause for 400k i can get a new BMW Z4 already. but there are some year 2004 stock which cost around 290k. so i am still thinking lor.....

Well BMW depleciation alot faster then Jap performace car. Look at Z3 and compare it to supra. Even better when you compare to GTR.

explode said:

heheh jap performance vs euro performance?

BMW M3s Z4s =nice nice nice

R34 GTR=nice nice nice

MERC AMGs SLRs=nice nice nice

350Z=nice nice nice

mate u are one fcken lucky bastard, if u can afford those cars! heheheeheheheh :D

somemore jap performance cars will aways beat those euro boys at 1/2 - 2/3 of the price of euro cars....somemore u can add those Apexi, HKS, Blitz, Greddy...etc stickers and make ur car go faster than those euro cars :D

but 1 thing...euro car more solid than jap car...diff material i can say...

3370:

yes u are diffinately right! euro got QUALITY! jap cars use always plastic cheap shits...internallys not as nice as euro cars....the car's build oso cheapy compare to euro cars (ie doors mirrors glass everthing in top notch!) jap u feel cheap in hahahahha but its got DA BALLS>>>>ie (turbo technology!!)

for the ultimate luxury quality ride..get euro cars ==> no mods, buy and drive....(just boring for me)

for the ultimate in modifications and race performance ride...get jap cars ==> plenty of horses to play with, add ons, cool sporty monster look....cheap ferarai, porsche, m3 eater.... (GTR or Evo or Subie or GTT even)

u got money u buy what U want to do wif ur car and how u want to drive it....u want impress da 'real' ladies go euro...u want impress da boys n ur clubbing girly at the track get jap....

I agree.....!

Nissan built the GTR32 with one main objective: to eat Porches!
which it did. It did with ease. It did with style. It did what it did.

wow

I tried to follow GT2 Porsche on a highway once, was about 250+ and the barger still a few cars away. So never had the chance to tarpau any porches before.
Maybe ManR34's car can tar pau porches la since he has a highly modded R34GTT

Anyone up for a ulu yam drive this weekend?

eer tapau Porsche? will cause too much controversy lar....better not ;)

Anyway I really fancy Porsches..my dream garage would have a 993 GT2 and a 996 Turbo in it!! sighh...

Jebu:Ulu Yam?...got your R34 already arr?