Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

HaxDuum

Nov 4, 2007
oic, any sifus have comment of fitting 4g18 gear box into wira? chris ofcoz i get it, juz wan to know more about, wan to know izit possible to do so if we ignore the authority, coz no matter wat i do still illegal like BOT or swaping vr4 engine, so y not keep it as simply as possible and yet have power!!^^ ofcoz not to say i m not afraid of the authority but at least on the road i wont get their attention coz the engine sound still stay normal, tat's wat i think hehehe if can i would make it possible since not planning to sell this car away anymore
anyway juz my opinion:biggrin:

chris_ch3w

Feb 15, 2006
oo...the reason i asked u got my msg or not, coz when i replied u, pc hang...so dunno u got or not lor..hahaha...anyway..so far, BOT i nvr heard of illegal..coz we still using same block..not changing the engine oso, just more torque :banghead:

hehe

anyway sifu tofu-maniac is rite..just get the internals..hehehe damn power lor :P wish im using g15 too :P

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
I just got a green light to join the convoy.. the thing is im from ipoh and have to work till 5pm.... how..hmmmm

HaxDuum

Nov 4, 2007
oic...but na go turbo memang cant pass puspakom, unless u do whole set of stage1 performance with better brake, handling n other stuffs isnt it? i m not sure....hehehe so if i m going to take out the things from 4g18 wat should i take out?
urs is 4913TURBO rite??

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i am wondering why do you wanto fit a 1.6 gearbox into a 1.3/1.5 engine??

how sure are u the gear ratio will match the engine's output?

usually higher displacement engine's gearbox ratio is longer... which will perform even slower on smaller displacement engines.

on the other hand.. if u fit in a 1.3 gb into a 1.5... u will get better pickup and more power... but top speed will suffer a bit due to the short ratio...

I just got a green light to join the convoy.. the thing is im from ipoh and have to work till 5pm.... how..hmmmm
well u got about 5 hours to come here... i think u got enough time including dinner.. heheh...

anyway on that nite.. u guys pls contact me if u cant find me... once i think everybody is there... we will move... i cant take care of so many ppl... :driver:

HaxDuum

Nov 4, 2007
opps, i gave misleading info, wat i meant was putting 4g18 engine into my car n use waja 1.6 or 1.8 manual gearbox and other stuffs from waja? is tat possible? But it seem like a whole lot of work to do for putting tat engine into wira lol, but it should able to win 1.7 civic coz stock lancer 1.6 auto able to win 1.7 civic auto even with vtec controller and other mods

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
haxduum, no need to mix and match gearboxes, like khguan sed, it may not match the 4g15 engine characteristic, there wont be a big difference, if any at all...

supercharging and turbocharging is not illegal, puspakom check no problem...

even badawi tested the powerzone supercharged perdana...hehehe he also like...

take out the crank, conrod, pistons, n ure set....

Bump: haxduum, no need to mix and match gearboxes, like khguan sed, it may not match the 4g15 engine characteristic, there wont be a big difference, if any at all...

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
waja engine layout is reversed compared to wira.. so it is not possible to fit into wira legally... even if u are able to do so.. it wont be cost efficient.

wira is same as evo 1,2,3,gsr,mivec... waja is evo 4,5,6,mivec/gsr terbalik (thats what ppl call it)

HaxDuum

Nov 4, 2007
oic...cool cool...hm...seem like my project cant b done lol..
hm...if i put everything into 4g15 how much whp will increase? btw standard 4g15 how many whp?
hehehe i have no idea at izit around 65like tat? actually main reason changing engine due to the carb problem, everyday start engine like kena asma lolx, btw previously u all mention weber carb, wat is tat anyway? i saw it youtube but dun really get the point of tat thing, although it sound damn nice!!^^ sry nooby here

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
HaxDuum,
come to the Genting leisure drive... let me poison u bout the mod tofu told u... heheh... by that time your direction of modification will be different. :biggrin:

HaxDuum

Nov 4, 2007
i would love to go but i dunknow my car can tahan or not, timing belt going to reach it limits d, left 300 km, but if any1 can fetch me up from shell i dun mind, i wish i try sitting the 4g13 turbo hehehe any good samaritons here??

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well usually a timing belt can use over time for a bit no problem.. unless u are way over the service interval... and the belt condition is very bad... then it would be very dangerous.

siiting in ppl's car is not as fun as driving on ur own... got 4g13 BOT coming meh??

HaxDuum

Nov 4, 2007
i service regularly la, but timing belt dunknow how to see its' condition, how to know it is going to putus? still got 300km to reach its' 100k limit... ok ka?later half way roll down lol or stop half way damn sad man....
i think so have lol

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
the last time rite b4 i change timing belt on my car... i also whack kaw my car uphill genting... touch wood no problem also.. hehehe :biggrin:

anyway i guess this time would be the last time going peksan b4 my next engine major head job... :nurse:

HaxDuum

Nov 4, 2007
lolx....wat happen to mine juz unlucky to putus? anyway how to see it is not in a good condition?

Bump: lolx....wat happen to mine juz unlucky to putus? anyway how to see it is not in a good condition?

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
the easy way would be by taking out the timing belt cover on top... try to see from the side see got any cracks or anything abnormal... however the best way would be take out the belt and bend it the opposite way to inspect...

HaxDuum

Nov 4, 2007
hey can tell me more about the weber carb thingy??

Bump: hey can tell me more about the weber carb thingy??

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
anymore peksan kaki this coming 28th?? FYI.. there will be other cars which are regular peksan kaki like my fren Satria GTi, n few other wiras (if they free to come la)
actually i follow u all go up with my wife, goin up to pek casino table nee :proud:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
hey can tell me more about the weber carb thingy??

Bump: hey can tell me more about the weber carb thingy??
what u wanna know about weber carbs??..

actually i follow u all go up with my wife, goin up to pek casino table nee :proud:
uncle got hami kang tao up there??... care if i tumpang ur ship to pek??... i wanna win a emanage blue...

chris_ch3w

Feb 15, 2006
i would love to go but i dunknow my car can tahan or not, timing belt going to reach it limits d, left 300 km, but if any1 can fetch me up from shell i dun mind, i wish i try sitting the 4g13 turbo hehehe any good samaritons here??
wanna try mine? :P but nothing is impressive, just like riding 1.5 nehh..kekeke :stupid:

Driving is to get easier and even more pleasurable for Honda Accord customers, who can now receive a portable lightweight1 navigation system valued at RM2,300, when they purchase an Accord at any of Honda’s authorized dealers nationwide starting 1 December.

The easy-to-use Gathers Honda Infotainment Navigation System activates on a touch screen that features a choice of two or three dimensional (2D or 3D) map...