Guys...i want to ask tat if the low fuel warning light on...how many KM i can drive without filling it?wira EFI 1.5...
disclaimer note :
Kindly discuss within means of the topic and not COMPARISON of whose engine is powerful and what not.
And which tuner gives full horsies to engines does not matter as it is up to individuals claims on the matter and do not COMPARE with any engine mods, as different tuners has different feedbacks and different modifications to make their show car as healthy as possible.
The topic starter wants to know more knowledge on how he could modify his engine to be stronger and gain more horsies with the budget he has.
If found again cursing & racist remarks, i will not hesitate to delete this thread.
Thank you.
Guys...i want to ask tat if the low fuel warning light on...how many KM i can drive without filling it?wira EFI 1.5...
Last two month i just convert my engine from 1.3 carb to 1.5 injection....the fuel save a little bit right know compare than the old engine....
I've changed flywheel to 1.6.......got pick up a bit la..
My friend said if you want more satisfaction, turbo is the most one.Is it turbo pamper?![]()
For me I will go for 1.5 block + stroker kit.Ya...ya.. I know it just little puny ride.But still it will be better than my 4g13p engine.Btw my ride is satria mmc batch.Hope to get it done before raya.If you guys have any suggestion or opinion you are most welcome.
Thanks![]()
Yeah, that is a good direction to go. Dont worry, most of us do not consider it a puny ride. I drive only iswara dude.
haha why must be before raya? so balik kampung quickly izzit?
anyways the low-end to mid torque u will enjoy, if u do have the budget, do balance the whole rotating assembly one go - crank, pistons, conrods, flywheel, pulleys...hehe flywheel can lighten a bit at the same time if u want...
since the engine head is already off, might as well skim it a little bit to increase compression, and give it a mild porting....and port match ur intake manifold to your engine head...
do it one go, save money, save time...if can la
hoho beware of poison haha
Hmmm, interesting facts and interesting claims. Since you mentioned that a 4G92 can be stroked to 2L, mind sharing some tech facts on how it is being done?
the one suggested refuses to explain more about it... hmm....Why dont u find a tuner and ask him, IF u are really interest ?
that was long time ago bro... i sat in that before.... powerful siot....So, I see. Just merely hear say claims. That means nothing then.
Only driving a wira with 4G93. :)
aiya.... no fun adi... looks like i'm too late....now this thread have 2 mods monitoring closely![]()
yeap.... stroked 4g15 has better low to mid end torque.... longer stroke increases torque alot.... previously i need to drop from 5th to 4th gear at a particular junction, now i can power thru with 5th gear....Yeah, that is a good direction to go. Dont worry, most of us do not consider it a puny ride. I drive only iswara dude.
haha why must be before raya? so balik kampung quickly izzit?
anyways the low-end to mid torque u will enjoy, if u do have the budget, do balance the whole rotating assembly one go - crank, pistons, conrods, flywheel, pulleys...hehe flywheel can lighten a bit at the same time if u want...
since the engine head is already off, might as well skim it a little bit to increase compression, and give it a mild porting....and port match ur intake manifold to your engine head...
do it one go, save money, save time...if can la
hoho beware of poison haha
woah brader u oledi stroked 4g15 liao ah? neva hapdet one hehe
I never knew that there are actually quite a few stroked 4g15 on the road huh???![]()
haha... u la...
anyway once i drove a MIVEC 1.6... well the power dont seem to be that great la... just very smooth only... nothing to shout about.. duno whether the tuning or what...