Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

nope... if bigger bore, when the throttle plate opens... it opens bigger clearance and the air go in faster...

so if u are using bigger bore TB.. it is like u are stepping your original accelerator pedal faster or more... take for example... using stock TB... u press 10% throttle to accelerate... but on an oversized TB... u just press 5% for the same effect... so if u press the same amount of throttle with bigger TB... u get better response..

this is due to the rate of airflow is bigger with bigger throttle plate compared to the original TB.. this is very obvious and useful for engine with modded intake system like PnP and oversized pistons... the TB is very crucial to determine the VE (volumetric efficiency) of the engine, in my opinion.
hmm... ur theory reasonable also... hmm...

i remember last time i read hypertune mag, an article on avantgarde's DC5... he using "forgot what" individual throttle body (not TODA) for its delicate throttle work... that unit has a larger spindle on the throttle line...

so back to ur theory "depressing abit opens alot"... doesnt ur throttle response feels like "on and off"??....

and from my explaination above... that reminds me of a 4-throttle intake system in some engines like the famous Toyota 4AGE with 4-throttle.... that means with 4 TB.. one TB for each cylinder... when u press the acclerator pedal... the arm will open 4 of the TB throttle plates...

the main point here is to greatly improve the VE of the engine... thats why a 4-throttle engine is always sound scary among car enthusiasts... well i have not drove one b4.. but i have heard many ppl praising this setup...
4 throttle must ask tofu d... he is using old skool 4 throttle unit...:rofl:

for a 4-throttle conversion.. usually the problem with most cars is the MAF sensor position... cos no more rampipe... unless u custom a intake plenum and a rampipe to filter.

this thread is getting interesting hehe..:nurse:

Bump: btw.. yesterday nite got some free time... did port n polish to my 1.8 TB... Do u know what is bling bling?? :nurse:

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/4861/4g93tbportnpolish.jpg

whoa... datz very high level of bling... :adore::adore:

even ur car is running MAP sensor, its not as easy as bolting on a ITB unit... ecu must be able to support it... what i heard normal piggyback ecu such as safc and emanage cannot support... most people i've seen converting 4g13/4g15 to ITB uses haltech ecu...

super bling wei..mata sakit...

Bump: super bling wei..mata sakit...

Bump: anyway i have just installed high cam on my 1.5 wira auto, everything seems fine, except the tappet sound, how to reduce it?it was not as obvious before the top over haul and installation of high cams...now my car sounds like taxi from a distance...

anyway to reduce it?

Bump: anyway i have just installed high cam on my 1.5 wira auto, everything seems fine, except the tappet sound, how to reduce it?it was not as obvious before the top over haul and installation of high cams...now my car sounds like taxi from a distance...

anyway to reduce it?

bizdatech,
http://www.drexchan.fotopic.net/c934103.html

pls take note the MMC TB is a little more difficult as u need to remove the water hoses... and the holes inside the TB is more... use the dry cleaning meathod as i suggested.

skywalker,
on/off switch?? well not really la... but at 5% throttle.. the car is a bit jerky... and driving slow is not as smooth as using smaller TB...

soon i'm going to port n polish my 1.6 TB... if i still cannot solve the jerkiness problem when driving slow.. then i'll switch to the 1.6 TB.

ettm14,
ur tappet is not adjusted properly.. and it is not taxi sound... it is the sound of lori... :thefinger:

if u think that is super bling... wait till u see this... heheh

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ance/266111-campro-bling-bling-cam-cover.html

sifoo guan when can i meet up with you?hahahzz...help me adjust it for me lar...i belanja you teh tarik!!!10 gelas...can ar??

skywalker,
on/off switch?? well not really la... but at 5% throttle.. the car is a bit jerky... and driving slow is not as smooth as using smaller TB...

soon i'm going to port n polish my 1.6 TB... if i still cannot solve the jerkiness problem when driving slow.. then i'll switch to the 1.6 TB.

if u think that is super bling... wait till u see this... heheh

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ance/266111-campro-bling-bling-cam-cover.html
hmm... now ur setup still without piggyback ecu rite??... i'm using 1.3 TB with 184cc injector... minor play on throttle feels like sudden surge forward... could it be large injector issue??.... can be solved using piggyback ecu rite??...

ohya, question regarding the bling on camcover... how u guys polish it??.. using autosol??... i thought of doing so when i get my efi camcover... kekeke...

fred,
berus gigi?? so soft.. brush for 2 years i think can get the bling geh... kekeke

i used a dremel tool... grinding stone for porting, sand paper for smothening, felt tip for polishing.

ettm,
adjust what? meet up with me ah... well u can come serdang find me yamcha lo... just gimme a call..

10 glass of teh tarik? u want me to lausai ah?

skywalker,
well my car still stock mah... no piggyback whatsoever.. i'm not sure bout ur problem... this one u need to seek help from the expert... since i got no experience on this yet.

the bling cam cover.. its my own job... smoothen n polished with a grinder... then the finishing using electric drill or dremel tool. The shine is mainly using the metal polishing wax... the finishing use Autosol.

our engine cam cover cannot do that... only aluminium covers can do that.

skywalker,
well my car still stock mah... no piggyback whatsoever.. i'm not sure bout ur problem... this one u need to seek help from the expert... since i got no experience on this yet.

the bling cam cover.. its my own job... smoothen n polished with a grinder... then the finishing using electric drill or dremel tool. The shine is mainly using the metal polishing wax... the finishing use Autosol.

our engine cam cover cannot do that... only aluminium covers can do that.
oh... den why powerzone can make our camcover bling like dat??...

Bro how u feel after install bigger injector is it good? How the performance?

Skywalker?
i tried 145cc injector.... fuel cut/surge at 4k rpm above... low to mid rpm dun feel smooth as well... after dat swapped to 210cc injectors... rev all the way up no problem, but feels sluggish... running very rich, sparkplug black color, sometimes can see minor black smoke from exhaust... again swapped to 184cc... feels better, revs feels lighter... but suspect low end still abit rich coz temp vr hard to increase..... normal cruise in da rain, temp maintain 1 bar or below...

anyway i have just installed high cam on my 1.5 wira auto, everything seems fine, except the tappet sound, how to reduce it?it was not as obvious before the top over haul and installation of high cams...now my car sounds like taxi from a distance...

anyway to reduce it?

what cams are you running on? did you do PnP? how's the power delivery?

sifu guan, adjust the tappet for me la....now the only solution is to use perodua semi syn+Tufoil+X1R= less tappet sound....very expensive edi la...

meltan7:

I am running on Pipercams only la, poor man's toys,

anyway do not expect a turbo like power delivery for the cams,

advance 4 degrees, power comes in 3k to 5.5 k rpm, but the kick is better if you advance it 2 degrees, as it will only come in after 5k rpm, then you can feel the highcam working la...

rev-ability increases, top speed also easily achieved...

can come out yum cha then you can try it for yourself, mid torque benefits the most in my current settings...

Bump: oh ya wanted to do the PNP--no money la...hahhaz...powerzone quoted me 1500 for PNP and Top overhaul, have to put there 2 weeks...mak oi...

any1 know where can fix IMP adjustable like 5 years old product?

cuz i got 1 seems like leaking d. wanted to drive way down to Kl and fix. can b one day to be done??

khguan i think u can help me for this :P.

plan to go down visit u all :P

skywalker,
Powerzone's cam cover is chromed... not poilshed.

ettm,
adjust tappet u send to mech la... my kungfu still not enough yet.. my car i adjust already sometimes noisy also.. need to readjust... well.. no need to use such expensive oil la... just pour in 20w50 engine oil.. gerenti become quiet.. :thefinger:

i think u are not advancing the cam.. u are actually retarding the cam... or we say advancing the crank. Advance crank 4 degrees = retard cam 2 degrees.

bizdatech,
well err.. i do know somebody who can service adjustables... he do mostly japanese adjustables...

but the price gonna be at least RM1xx per pc... will take about 2 weeks like that.

hmm..my mech also malas to help me...he busy with twin turbos and everything else, no time for 4g15

oh... den why powerzone can make our camcover bling like dat??...

i tried 145cc injector.... fuel cut/surge at 4k rpm above... low to mid rpm dun feel smooth as well... after dat swapped to 210cc injectors... rev all the way up no problem, but feels sluggish... running very rich, sparkplug black color, sometimes can see minor black smoke from exhaust... again swapped to 184cc... feels better, revs feels lighter... but suspect low end still abit rich coz temp vr hard to increase..... normal cruise in da rain, temp maintain 1 bar or below...

so u change 184cc injector how he spark plug? Got black? How the fc? Increase a bit or alot?
Where u get the injector I might wanna try too:p

yeah lor, u control how ur fuel from injecting maa and how much fuel going back to da tank maa...told u b4 wat :biggrin:

so u change 184cc injector how he spark plug? Got black? How the fc? Increase a bit or alot?
Where u get the injector I might wanna try too:p
outer ring abit black... inside tip ok... so i guess low end abit rich... better then 210cc, whole plug black habis... lolz.... fc still monitoring... but dun seem good coz throttle body something wrong also... lolz....

what spec is ur car now??... stock nia spec??... if stock nia spec like khguan can try 184cc injector la... if not, afraid u'll jz make ur afr rich... if u jz wanna increase the fuel entry a little bit more, better use adj fuel regulator.... increase the fuel pressure....

sifoo walker, put adj fuel regulator maa... :proud:
dun have la... still stock standard....

yeah lor, u control how ur fuel from injecting maa and how much fuel going back to da tank maa...told u b4 wat :biggrin:
but to decrease the pressure also can use adj fuel regulator??.. all da while i tot adj fuel reg used to increase fuel pressure coz minimize the fuel return delivery line.....