Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

planning on buying st 185 but want to know what are the common problems

Zidane

Reactions
Guys,

I'm planning on buying the ST185 (or 182) and i'm not sure what are the common problems to look out for.

can anybody help?

Is it easy to source for the spare parts here?

ST185 is a GT4/AWD 2.0 Turbo
ST182/3 are 2.0 N/A Cars

Which one u looking for? these cars are Toyotas hence reliable:proud:, an ori GT4 is kindda hard to find though....

Sorry. Looking for ST182/3.

Then besides the normal wear and tear, there won't be any much problems (except if the current owners abuse them).

Is this correct?

yeah...

the 3SFE engine found in those rides is similar to the one found in camry n corona, so u wont have much probs finding parts except for body parts:biggrin:

common problems=Zeus will brain wash you to plonk in the st205 engine..... increase nite activities...... increase in CCM forum activities.....

not brain wash lar....just poison!:burnout:

nite activities.....:biggrin:

Izzy! Finally going the Toyota way eh? 2-doors the wifey approved?

Izso,

She bought the family car.

i'll be maintaining my old wira and 1 other car which hopefully is the celica.

Any family lunch - her persona
Any working day - my car
Any family dinner - her persona
Any futsal - my car
Any family gathering - her persona
Any movie with wife - my ccar.

:proud:

Izso,

She bought the family car.

i'll be maintaining my old wira and 1 other car which hopefully is the celica.

Any family lunch - her persona
Any working day - my car
Any family dinner - her persona
Any futsal - my car
Any family gathering - her persona
Any movie with wife - my ccar.

:proud:

errr....Any movie with GF??:marchmellow:

---------- Post added at 07:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:23 PM ----------

How about the SIC Trackday, Bro Zeus, pls add in the activities when release poisoning....wakaka:biggrin::biggrin:

yeah bro, i missed that one:bawling: perhaps next HPC or ZTH TTA

---------- Post added at 07:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:23 PM ----------

Izzy! Finally going the Toyota way eh? 2-doors the wifey approved?

what way r u bro anywayz?:biggrin:

errr....Any movie with GF??:marchmellow:

---------- Post added at 07:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:23 PM ----------

Any car as long as my wife doesn't know.

---------- Post added at 08:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:39 AM ----------

There is one celica in Motortrader, RM2x,xxx.

In Damansara.

Anyone know the owner and car condition?

Last edited by a moderator:

Any car as long as my wife doesn't know.

---------- Post added at 08:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:39 AM ----------

There is one celica in Motortrader, RM2x,xxx.

In Damansara.

Anyone know the owner and car condition?

:biggrin:

why dont u go turbo la bro?

my 2 cents:idea:

Hahaha...Bro Zeus release poison d...:rofl:

But I suggest the same thing....go search CELICA with 3S-GTE turbo...no regret on the performance...:wink:

Hahaha...Bro Zeus release poison d...:rofl:

But I suggest the same thing....go search CELICA with 3S-GTE turbo...no regret on the performance...:wink:

hahaha, reminds me of DOTA!

well, yeah....we go n/a celica then get a poison to convert....rugi la:biggrin:

hahaha, reminds me of DOTA!

well, yeah....we go n/a celica then get a poison to convert....rugi la:biggrin:

Ohh....DOTA duno when, but HPC Track day on 31-Oct (Sunday), if my car can rush to complete will joit it. How about u??:hmmmm:

A Post Every 5 Mins

hi guys, need to know how low can it be if gti installed Eibach spring.
I am afraid it might be too low since stock spring is also low oredi.

Any comment from Gti sifu with Eibach spring?

Am asking on behalf of my fren in JB