Perodua Kancil Alarm

ghwong

May 10, 2005
How can I change the alarm module and remote.

Is there anyway to set the remote without any existing remote?

How much would it cost if want to re-set a new remote?

Is there anyway I can set the remote myself?

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Just bring ur current remote control to key duplicate shop and copy lo.

ghwong

May 10, 2005
The problem now is... the existing remote is lost... now using no remote at all wor.. using only key. Ask a few shops but all of them ask me to change the whole alarm module. But i come across a shop say can do it without a remote, the charge for a remote is rm50++ is this price resonable. Else i m thinking of DIY to change a cheap alarm (rm80++) from brother shop. But dunno where the alarm module is located for kancil wor.

ccsoon1984

Mar 14, 2005
Seberang Jaya, Perai
U must make sure that ur current car alarm system can support "reset remote control" function or not. If can, u can buy a new remote control n set the new remote control regarding to ur car alarm frequency.

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
y not buy a RM1++ alarm set?
quite nice too..
better than stock alarm with lots of function

ghwong

May 10, 2005
Thanks for the feedback... i think i will try make the remote back. Coz i asked a shop he say he can do it for me. Jz need to buy the remote.. i think around rm50++ for it wor. Kind of tight in budget. keke.. thanks anyway.

wajaraja

Apr 12, 2004
Kay El
ghwong said:
Thanks for the feedback... i think i will try make the remote back. Coz i asked a shop he say he can do it for me. Jz need to buy the remote.. i think around rm50++ for it wor. Kind of tight in budget. keke.. thanks anyway.
Don't know if that's reasonable. But when I had mine duplicated, they charged me RM60 for the new remote.

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
New alarm set just 100 something only mar...why not just add a little and get everthing? include two remote some more..JMO

BlackMafia

i'm not sure if this can help for you ...

few alarm module support frequancy ... here u can test ur remote module ...

from key ... got OFF ... ACC. ... ON and START

try to -pusing dari off ke on- quickly ... few times ... around 5-10 time ... then u can hear any bib sound or not ...
if yes ... then u just need a remote control only ( when bib ... please press lock button)
if not ... it does't support remote reset ...

can try ... mine work perfectly

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
i think the kancil manual also stated like that... just like balckmafia said. my previous car was a kancil ex850 :D...

ghwong

May 10, 2005
thanks man... it work great... actually i jz turn the key to on then i press the reset switch locator below the glove compartment a few time and the beep sound is on ard... then i get a new remote to receive the signal n learn it.. walla... now i get the remote working again...
Thanks a lot for all ur help....

BlackMafia

hehe ... just nice to hear bout it ...
every alarm module support tow remote ...
now u just need to find unuse remote for yr alarm :)

hi there....need a little help here

my idle speed goes variable...what can i do to fix it??? any sifus hav
any idea???? i appreciate ur advise..^^

my ride is hyundai coupe 1.8L year 97.....