paint the drum brake & front calipers

wanzer

Jul 6, 2005
Hello all,

I am thinking of painting my drum brakes & front calipers.
Any of you done it before? I just want to know:

a) do we need need special heat resistant paint?
b) any spray paint shop can do it?
c) any problems with heat dissipation?
d) any of u done it? how much? where?

Appreciate your feedback

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
wanzer said:
Hello all,

Appreciate your feedback
I know some used rims shop do it for you less than RM10. If you buy rims from there, it will be FOC. :D
Location at Berapit (B.Mertajam).

Any spray paint will do lar....no worry.....:D and it doesn't effect your braking result.

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
wanzer said:
Hello all,

Appreciate your feedback

browse around in the DIY section.. topic covered already i think..
recommend that u use heat resistant paint.. remove ur wheels.. get a paint brush and paint.. easier.

deadman84

May 2, 2005
the berapit wan sin lee chan arr

Agl

Apr 22, 2005
Outerspace
partyJOE: As i know we need to b extra carefully went gonna to spray the caliper, coz this might affect the braking performance, is that true?

hey bro, wat brand of the sprays u used?

partyJOE

Nov 10, 2004
Agl said:
partyJOE: As i know we need to b extra carefully went gonna to spray the caliper, coz this might affect the braking performance, is that true?

hey bro, wat brand of the sprays u used?
careful in the sense u have to cover all other areas properly....
i use 1' masking tape... fast n easy to use...
brand name have to check..
i'l try 2 post sum pics 2moro....(",)

damn fark up!

kena deep hole kau kau..
when drive 40km like that..on the puchong road..to kinrara there..
and my rims..was bangkok abit..
on the side ankle..

so guys..does it anyways..i can repair it?

how much?
wat does more i need to do??
balancing?alignment?

sure do?

plz help! :ph34r: :ph34r:

So Innocent noobs!!