no exprience to modified my 101, Pleases give some suggestion la..

tony_yeoh

Jul 11, 2006
i have research for few day, bout this problem. Can you anybody to tell me more about the silver top and black top? I wan to know bout the difference of this two kind of engine... if can pls write down the spec of tis two engine k? Thankx alot :_:

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
yo.. Black top 5speed lo.. if go more fund then go to BT 6 speed... my dream la.....
yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....................

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
i think the HP between the two is the same....only the gear ratio is different...

yolk

The website i gave already shows the info you need such as compression ratio .. power rating .. torque rating etc between the 4a's

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
yalorr .. no need to google la .. use the search function in hre oso can find damm lots of things liauu .. hahaahahaha
btw .. fritz .. your PM box full for long time liau laa ....

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
5spd got initial power and 6 spd got end power lo..
depend how much u expected ur car as fast lo.. for me i just wanna comfortable drive onli .. thats y i wanna 6 spd BT .. but very pricey la .....

yolk

KHWONG
5 speed got initial power and 6 speed got end power ??? have you got the chance to try both out before ahh ?? who say it is like this ahhh ??

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
yo bro... yolk..

i heard from so many fren also said like that,... they said 6 spd lost abit to 5 spd in peak up ... izzit sure.. but ppl said sure 6 spd very comfortable to drive in highway.. i not yet try.. still looking for car to try ..
correct me if i wrong??/

EG9

Subang Jaya
Here come master YOLK, he drove both of 5speed and 6 speed before. But he no longer have interest in either 5 speed or 6 speed FF.
He only drive FR nowadays. hehe......

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
woh,............... geng woh.. drive 5spd n 6 spd... any comment between both ar..
cus i thinking to modi my AE100 with BT 6spd mah.. but too pricey la.. not enuf money to do so.. then.. now onli aims for BT 5 spd,.. master yolk.. comment a bit ls.. u tried both car before mah,,..

sure got something to tell me wan .. thanks bro....

yolk

khwong
hahaha first of all need to know ur defination of inital and end power ?? do you mean rpm or speed ?? btw both the 5 speed and 6 speed was in the same car .. seg ae101 :)

hi,

anyone knows where i can find the MAP/MAF sensor for my wira? its a stock 4g13 engine. if you can provide pictures please do, greatly appreciated!

btw, whats the difference between MAF and MAP?