Newbee with airtrek T, can run on RON95 ? really need to remap to use ron 95?

Airtrek turbo can use ron95 from factory as it was tuned to run on ron95. stock map are running on much rich side to protect fuel starvation or overboost. so a lot of my airtrek friends do reflash tune to run more efficient FC and more power (on demand). there are few names of reflash tuner for airtrek/evo. where do u live?
Finally got airtrek sifu come in......:driver:

Reactions: 4gbanger

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Yes the otai here are all correct on their comments. Unless your Airtrek is recond from Japan, most we see on the road are imported locally by USF (I think) and they're mapped to run Ron95.

When mine was stock with no mods at all, I upped the boost from 0.6 bar to 1 bar and it ran for almost 3 years, not a hiccup.

4G63T in stock is a detuned version from Evo. You may think the 40hp lesser is not much but other than the block, almost everything else are different. Cams, injectors, intake manifold, turbo etc etc. In stock, you get about 180-190whp if your engine is healthy. 0-100 is around 8.5 secs just to be conservative. The spec-sheet claim of 6.5 secs is not possible. The INVECS II slow-box robbed huge hp from the engine. Additionally to make things worse, the car weighs over 1600kgs!

For ECU-remap and tuning, you can look for Ah Wah if you're living in Klang Valley (contact on pinned thread). He specializes in Evos and Airtreks. Congrats and enjoy your ride!

Reactions: sweelt and vr2turbo

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
hi all sifu here,
about the ATF
booklet say Diaqueen ATF SP3
but in the market hard to find now
all selling normal ATF SP3 without diaqueen wording
and they say mitsubishi malaysia bought diaqueen in barrel and repack in malaysia in package without diaqueen wording

so is it true?

hi all sifu here,
about the ATF
and they say mitsubishi malaysia bought diaqueen in barrel and repack in malaysia in package without diaqueen wording

so is it true?
Ha? Odd.. my spare parts shop has the Diaqueen stock. Maybe old stock. If you can find SPIII then that'll work for you. Diaqueen is just the brand. Get the fully syn SPIII la.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
hi all sifu here,
about the ATF

so is it true?
Buy from Bintang Auto Parts, they have plenty of stock. I bought many parts for my Evo from them, guaranteed genuine.

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Buy from Bintang Auto Parts, they have plenty of stock. I bought many parts for my Evo from them, guaranteed genuine.
I also sourced my Lancer parts here, prices are reasonable and imported from Japan !

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
I also sourced my Lancer parts here, prices are reasonable and imported from Japan !
i from JB any recommended shop in JB?

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
The best thing is they got ready stock most of the time even for rather expensive parts.
Yeah i am not worried that i can't find any parts for the Lancer, but not sure of if i am going for an older Evo 5, especially on the drivetrain parts.

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
Don't know if in JB but if you look for Sontuc Auto in Lazada then it's the same shop, so can order from there.
this is good, thank s alot bro

one more thing to ask about the engine oil
can use back mitsubishi fully 5w-40?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Yeah i am not worried that i can't find any parts for the Lancer, but not sure of if i am going for an older Evo 5, especially on the drivetrain parts.
You're eyeing on a 5 already? Last time got 1 yellow color on sale, asking rm60k.

this is good, thank s alot bro

one more thing to ask about the engine oil
can use back mitsubishi fully 5w-40?
I suppose still can. I'm using Mobil 1 now on my Evo but next change will be Shell Ultra, all FS 5w40.

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
You're eyeing on a 5 already? Last time got 1 yellow color on sale, asking rm60k.

I suppose still can. I'm using Mobil 1 now on my Evo but next change will be Shell Ultra, all FS 5w40.
How many mileage can tahan?

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
You're eyeing on a 5 already? Last time got 1 yellow color on sale, asking rm60k
I liked the 5 as its still one of the rawest EVO, 6 got too much hype and prices are as close as an EVO VII. I will continue to look for a CP9A Evo V, preferably a black one and 98 version. Liked the wide fenders of V and its unique robotic eye.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
theres a white 4 or 5 on the market right now.... i cannot recall, asking is around that

Wah! Evo gang building up. If he buys 5, then need someone buy 6, then got 5,6,7,8,9.......hahahaha

Reactions: sweelt

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I liked the 5 as its still one of the rawest EVO, 6 got too much hype and prices are as close as an EVO VII. I will continue to look for a CP9A Evo V, preferably a black one and 98 version. Liked the wide fenders of V and its unique robotic eye.
5 also price high now leh, almost the same as 6. The one with crazy skyrocket price now is the TME! That should be the most raw feeling Evo also. 5 and 6 should be the same. In terms of look, 5 and 6 only different in front bumper and rear wing ma, fenders and everything else the same so not much difference.

Wah! Evo gang building up. If he buys 5, then need someone buy 6, then got 5,6,7,8,9.......hahahaha
Buy buy!

HI TO ALL....

here i have one question. hope anybody can help me. actually my car is wira 1.3 but my throttle body already rosak.

so now i plan to use either perdana or putra throttle body. so which one is better and whats the different if i change from throttle body 1.3 to 1.8...

really need help. i know all u guys out there very familiar with these kind of things. so please pm me.