need HELP on 4g91 airfilter!!

[[7up]]

Aug 4, 2006
i just changed my 4g91 airfilter(box) to k&n airfilter:X-: the problem is the engine started to "sempot" :cry_smile: and when i drive my car also sempot-sempot... what should i do? hope somebody out there can help me to explain wht happen and how to solve it..... 4g91 taiko out there helpp!!!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
mind to explain what is sempot??....

if u want better info, do post ur question is the 4g91 thread in proton/perodua makes subforum......

[[7up]]

Aug 4, 2006
"sempot" is like a asthma... u know, cannot breath properly... when u press the paddle the car not move smoothly... like stuck-stuck..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
[[7up]] said:
i just changed my 4g91 airfilter(box) to k&n airfilter:X-: the problem is the engine started to "sempot" :cry_smile: and when i drive my car also sempot-sempot... what should i do? hope somebody out there can help me to explain wht happen and how to solve it..... 4g91 taiko out there helpp!!!
wat size of knn filter u use?

last time my evo3 use knn filter(smaller) oso like tat...then after tat try knn 6inch..problem solved