Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Need Help: A32 year 2001 meter cluster replacement

• Thread starter ng3233
  • Start date
  • Replies 3
  • Views 1K
N

ng3233

Dear all,

I just purchase an A32 year 2001 model, however, after few days of driving, having trouble with the meter cluster. After troubleshooting by the wireman, I need to replace the complete meter cluster.

1) Does anyone has the local meter cluster (260km type) that ready for sales ? Please PM me.
2) the other alternative is to use the JDM type (180km), does anyone know is this a plug and play unit or is there any re-wiring require? If yes, what are the changes require ?

Thanks in advance on your sharing....

ng3233,
Last time when i change from VQ30 to VQ25 ( Half Cut condition ) just pull & play.
But in you case just change meter i not sure.

Then you original engine reading was follow to new meter liao ??
You new meter was digitar type ?
My VQ25 was old type. I heard only YR2000 onward was digital

Thanks on your input, I check on the schematic diagram of the meter also, seems this is one to one replacement. Yet to try it out.

A Post Every 5 Mins

ltfhpygdam.jpg

hy3ghk42yy.jpg

cy8dbqp8no.jpg

Dear readers, if you want a larger version for better viewing,
please right click open image in new tab for the actual size.
Due to zerotohundred's auto image resize it is fixed at this size to prevent people from posting epic large pictures.

P/s: im sick but yet i still prepare post for your viewing pleasure. haha i should get medal of gilaness. okay now...