Need experts view!!!!

ghadap

Dec 31, 2006
Assalamualaikum n hello...
I'm using 4G13 carbie and would like to upgrade to injection+supercharger.. I've heard that only 4G15 injection set can be use.. So people out there, can somebody gimme some suggestions or links to have the set.. TQ.. :))

g88

Jan 28, 2004
first. find yourself a 4G15 EFI engine and do the full conversion first...

Supercharge we talk later :p

craziqbal

Mar 23, 2006
hi...
i'd just done a conversion from a 4G13 carb to 4G15 EFI for RM1800...is that price reasonable?? comes with the engine, fuel tank, ECU, wiring and workmanship...

jethrel

May 18, 2004
sounds a lil bit pricy but sometimes, not good to always be cheap ... if cost a lil bit more that can sustain and last longer due to good workmanship and not some crappy parts bought, it's more worth the money

craziqbal

Mar 23, 2006
mana boleh?? new JPJ rule - 1.3 can upgrade to 1.5 onli... anyway how much does a MIVEC 1.6 cost??

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
craziqbal said:
mana boleh?? new JPJ rule - 1.3 can upgrade to 1.5 onli... anyway how much does a MIVEC 1.6 cost??
yes, i think u still can do it 1.3 --> 1.6... but needs more money la... hehe...
4g92 mivec cost about rm5k+ for the halfcut....

ohya, if u driving iswara, can forget about 4g9x engines.... not compatible with jpj rulez....

khen

May 20, 2005
supercharged on 4g13 ??

i suggest u change ur engine better than

if u do not plan to change engine then i would suggest u to get a high cam, pnp urr head, modd ur exhaust system or mayb change ur carb to a better carb

:)

jethrel

May 18, 2004
So the conversion is done, how does it feel?

Terus Mivec expensive wei ... can is can but the half cut itself at this time, killer price.

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
craziqbal said:
only apply for proton izit? what's the exact figure of 4g13 or 4g15 displacement?

i know i just apply ler, send all the form up there and my toyota 1.3 -> 1.6 liter no prob ler..

yeah my car run on road for months without legal roadtax, still 1.3liter, XD *cabut*

craziqbal

Mar 23, 2006
rollakid said:
yeah my car run on road for months without legal roadtax, still 1.3liter, XD *cabut*
wah...very brave of you...TABIK!!!!

jethrel said:
So the conversion is done, how does it feel?
it feels much better than the 1.3 and plus, the fuel consumption is exactly the same...RM50 for 300km...so i'm very happy...next up....changing the exhaust system and painting the car...hehehe

craziqbal

Mar 23, 2006
how much is a supercharger and BOT for 4G15?? is there such a thing?? just as information...

dear all sifus,..i need your brilliant opinion regarding RB20DET engine performance vs SR20DET .How about also in term of maintenance & easily to get parts. Mine is RB20DET manual in A31 body...6 cylinders rev sound little bit smoother than 4 cylinders..SR20DET sound is very "syiok" laa man..Is it true 6 cylinders engine is more hotter than 4 cylinders? Pls Help me...:emoticon_U: