Need Advise: 6a12 grinding noise

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
eerk.... baru masuk need to adjust lagi.. bankrap saya haha

yeah has a hydraulic tensioner, i thought its an auto tentioner where there is no need to adjust it??

needs adjusting I think. Does the 6A12 have a belt tensioner as well?
He just mentioned tensioner so expensive.....hhahahhaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 03:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:21 PM ----------

yeah has a hydraulic tensioner, i thought its an auto tentioner where there is no need to adjust it??
If not mistaken, even though hydraulic it must be fitted exactly so that when when the belt loosen the hydraulic will tighten up, but if fitted loose then max out probably still loose. Maybe can go back to the mechanic ask him to check.....

Probably improper seating of the belt then. Go back claim warranty, aircon belt normally no need to pay la.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
changed all 3 belts, could be one of the other 2, later kene go diagnose again, thank god the 2 aux belts are easy to access, cant say the same about the timing belt :eviltongue:

I remembered my gates timing belt set was around rm350 couple of years ago, if now maybe rm380++ or maintain the original price,
set comes with timing belt + 2 tensioners + 5 oil seals.

I remembered my gates timing belt set was around rm350 couple of years ago, if now maybe rm380++ or maintain the original price,
set comes with timing belt + 2 tensioners + 5 oil seals.
He bought separate and tensioner alone cost more then your whole set.....:confused:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Errr actually dont know if i kene chop or not, but was panicking and wanted to get the problem rectified asap (kenot tahan my car sounding sick)

timing belt + installation + oil + powersteering fluid was around 1.2k+ (again, it was for the mivec version, MD211195)(*yeah its a kit, both bearings and all the other parts)
tensioner was 550 (this was super shocking i thought it used the same tensioner as a perdana)
power steering hose was 300 (modified, cant find originals)
other 2 belts were about <200

cant remember exact figures, but if mahal, ohh welp, learn from experience

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Errr actually dont know if i kene chop or not, but was panicking and wanted to get the problem rectified asap (kenot tahan my car sounding sick)

timing belt + installation + oil + powersteering fluid was around 1.2k+ (again, it was for the mivec version, MD211195)(*yeah its a kit, both bearings and all the other parts)
tensioner was 550 (this was super shocking i thought it used the same tensioner as a perdana)
power steering hose was 300 (modified, cant find originals)
other 2 belts were about <200

cant remember exact figures, but if mahal, ohh welp, learn from experience
For Mitsubishi older models (90s era especially), anything EVO or MIVEC related, the price is higher than normal counterparts. Imagine my ride's oil pump alone is RM 1.3k omgwtfbbq :thefinger:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
For Mitsubishi older models (90s era especially), anything EVO or MIVEC related, the price is higher than normal counterparts. Imagine my ride's oil pump alone is RM 1.3k omgwtfbbq :thefinger:
fuyoh :eek: !! okayyyyyy thats very scarry!! ahh well.... next thing i wanted to do is a repaint... hmmm I better not repaint till i have dialed out any potential mechanical issue 1st... wrong section to ask, but body shops should be able to deal with door dings yes? so many useless people out there knocking my car :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Cannot be helped, my VR same. Here dent, there ding, scratch and so on. Now still deciding whether to repaint....lol:biggrin:

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Bodywork shops can do the job
My car also, I don't mind stone chips and scratches (not major ones), but the dent shape at my driver's door there makes me :mad:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
one day after fixingup the car.. some &#@^#&%$^@&^&*@ dinged my fender......... i just hope that bodyshops can make these dings disapear when i do send it in for a repaint. Car is long overdue anyway

In bad condition no more dings and dents, the moment you do it up, then it comes....always like that.....lol:biggrin:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
sob sob... so the moment you fix it all up, they magically reappear like some sort of skin disease... Ohh welp :argh:

Promotion extended to 25th February 2006
... and we've upgraded the first price!

New Year and CNY Ultra Cool Contest from Radiostar!

To usher in the New Year of 2006 and also to celebrate the coming Chinese New Year Lambent Adesys Sdn Bhd would like to award our lucky customers a few unirrestable...