Need advice -- Can I raise my suspension?

• Thread starter prolog
  • Start date
  • Replies 7
  • Views 911
P

prolog

My front bumper got customed.
I told the dude to make it small so that would leave a good gap with the ground.

But the a**hole made it too low.
First it looks ok..

But later it keeps hitting whenever I go over "ramps" and slopes.. such as shopping center parkings.

So my question is,
can I raise my suspension about 3"?

Will it affect other things other than handling?

bro,what sus r u using right now???is it adj or normal abs with sport
spring???i assume ur using normal 1 la cos adj it's ez to raise ur car.
at tyre shop there's a some sort of rubber that can be put on ur abs bowl
so it can raise up ur sus. around 1 inch.if ur going for 3 inch,i think u have
to modified ur sus liow.

it wont effect anything else beside handling n looks.just my 2 cent.

or maybe change to higher spring.. btw wat car u drive??

donno they got or not the rubber for ur car, seems ur bodykits was customs, u need stiffer suspension, so it will not touching ground when bumping.. suggest 2 ways

- get adjustable, u can adjust how many hi or low u want
- change the spring, try to find the higher n stiffer, if u using sport spring now, change to stock spring may raise up 3", but it may softer than sport spring, may use other car's, measure ur spring diameter, coil, etc. n try to find at chop shop, larger coil will giv stiffer ride, but u may need to cut / press it a bit

like me using toyota estima spring (donno front or rear, got it at chop shop n press it a bit) + gas absober for my front wira, like ride on adjustable edi...... :)

astina sure can fit 1.this rubber is universal type 1.try n check it out first
at tyre shop.if don't have leh,try mattz punya method pulak.:regular_smile:

as long as the is high.. it wont stable coz its far from ground... no matter how good your suspension is but it also depends on how u drive also la.....Good Luck...