My dream old junkyard lancer evo engine rebuilt

About the ads pop up in phone, tick desktop mode.
It wont pop up anymore.
I only see zth FB only. Din see any group.
Mostly I read 4g9x group FB. Or related to 4G9 engine.
From there I learn ISC idle control, TPS. From a good seller. Sifu level, I think...
Tought me what is 1G 2G thingies....lol...

4G9 doesnt means fast also mah hahah im not sifu please, just a newbie learning here.

Yea, i just lurk around zth in the office

Still, 4G9's tech is ahead of 4G1 and 4G6 series. 4G9 is 90s tech while 4G1 and 4G6 is late 70s tech.

Now I think I know who you are already on fb. I actually have seen your profile before being tagged by others that I know. :biggrin:

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/561847.vB

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/561848.vB

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/561849.vB

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/561850.vB

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/561851.vB

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/561852.vB

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/561853.vB

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/561854.vB

Layan dulu dirty engine bay and also picture after detailing:biggrin::biggrin:

Looks very impressive. Can go for photoshoot or automotive show already. :biggrin:

Engine bay looks clean enough. Is that bar behind the rear seats from Ultra Racing? I think I spotted a fender bar too.

Sharp eyes argh u

Hahaha, thanks. As a Wira owner, I know the shape and characteristics of this Lancer well. Owning a Lancer Evolution from this generation is like one of the ultimate goal for many Wira owners. :biggrin:

Many can only drool over the Evo3 you have......lol

Actually is Evo 1, hahahaha. Even more rare than Evo 3. :biggrin:

I wonder what's JPJ view at the moment for evo3 tail lamp conversion on wira in KL

Nowadays I am seeing more Wira doing Lancer rear conversion. Some will cut the rear shorter, some won't and retained the long tail from Wira.

Still, 4G9's tech is ahead of 4G1 and 4G6 series. 4G9 is 90s tech while 4G1 and 4G6 is late 70s tech.

Now I think I know who you are already on fb. I actually have seen your profile before being tagged by others that I know. :biggrin:

Imho tech on paper is one thing, the way it feels on the road when you drive it is another thing. Believe it or not 4G15 actually feels more torquey to drive compared to 4G91 just to give you an idea.

dayum identity exposed d hahah

Nicely done up bro :love: but does police kacao you during road block? hahah

Seldom, even if kacau i gt nothing to worry about, can show geran what... I saw johor got 1 unregistered cd9a rs for sale as well, 85k hehehe...

I had been driving a rice up bodykit wira for 3 years then eg 4 door for 2 years, within the years i drool for evo as well, believe me, if you want it, work for it and you will get it:nurse: