My dream old junkyard lancer evo engine rebuilt

Yup, most of them seldom in here dy.....:rolleyes:

During the days I started here, all of those active members here are from your group. cvkit, izso, stupidcar, suprafanatics, danz, you... Now most of them rarely appears. Danz still appears once in a while. Now different group of people took over as active members. :biggrin:

At least we are still here, i remember how i first join zth, learn from scratch till now i give advice to ppl

During the days I started here, all of those active members here are from your group. cvkit, izso, stupidcar, suprafanatics, danz, you... Now most of them rarely appears. Danz still appears once in a while. Now different group of people took over as active members. :biggrin:

As I mentioned before, many will come and go as their lives changes, changing a job, getting married, having kids, etc. All these changes their priorities. I know as I have been in AW forum 13 years and ZTH for 6.....:driver:
In fact I made many friends from the forum, including those mentioned above. We did tt and DIT and are now good close friends with addition of another few like Jacky, izzusark, and another few I cannot remember their id. With some of them having priorities changes we also form an apps group......lol:biggrin:

At least we are still here, i remember how i first join zth, learn from scratch till now i give advice to ppl

When I first joined, I don't know much about cars either. Those days, I am bad until I don't even know how an engine works. Valves, camshaft, air filter, throttle and all these things are unknown to me. At most I know about engine would be cc, type and output.

As I mentioned before, many will come and go as their lives changes, changing a job, getting married, having kids, etc. All these changes their priorities. I know as I have been in AW forum 13 years and ZTH for 6.....:driver:
In fact I made many friends from the forum, including those mentioned above. We did tt and DIT and are now good close friends with addition of another few like Jacky, izzusark, and another few I cannot remember their id. With some of them having priorities changes we also form an apps group......lol:biggrin:

I got your point. Probably now is the turning period in the lives of some members here. Come to think of it, even Titanrev rarely posts here anymore. I hope in a few more years later, ZTH won't be a dead forum. Many years ago, I'm quite sure internet forum is the place for people with same interest to get together. Now with Facebook and other chatting apps, not many will come to forums for discussion anymore. The good thing about forum is that trolls and uncivilized behaviors will be penalized. Meanwhile at sites like Facebook, people can behave like monkey here and there. Privacy is also a bit of an issue at Facebook especially if you put your photo or your car photo there. I know a friend's Civic EG sedan who got stolen a month after his car is heavily featured in a Facebook page photo shoot. The photo shoot could be the reason why his car was targeted. It showed almost everything that he installed on his car.

By the way, I din't know any member is called Jacky over here. :biggrin: Actually, never heard of this person either even at Facebook.

Problem with current forum is switching of trend, like in fb, most ppl show off or asking exotic ride(happened here quite some time before asoing which super car to get, but not sure got show pic after purchase), like in 改装无罪on fb, some asking cars problems but seldom ppl share answer(like me is dunno the problem so learn in silent), as well now seldom ppl share about their built with picture step by step and etc. I remember that time in zth ppl keep sharing pictures or their ride during mods, perhaps now due to security reasons, and another problem for me is the ads, i know ads is how the web survive but currently for me the ads if is on my phone will be a sudden pop out and i must keep scroll it away, mostly tm unifi ads, and last time is honda hrv ads :banghead:

The TM unifi ad in ZTH is very annoying when I'm on phone. Hard to get that away.

改装无罪 I've always seen people sharing stuff out from this group even though I'm not in it. Well, actually I can't read chinese and I don't know what this name means. I copy pasted it to fb and found out it is that group. Sort of a pointless group. Riced up LED cars here and there in that group... Everything written in chinese... Even translated, I don't even know what are they talking about. And some of those chinese fellas logic of modifying cars is really questionable :banghead:

I agree with you about the part where people in forum teach you step by step and many members here offer guidance and help even though they don't know you. As long as you are not a troll and you describe your situation clear enough. Maybe it helps a bit too in getting response if you are a senior/regular member over here. :biggrin:

I think he is probably here often, just lurking around not posting. So fast appear. :biggrin:

I heard Izsuark said there are a few satria guys joining him on touge runs. All young people around my age.

Got some sifus also......heh! heh!